The Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

This morning, I receieved another blog award from an unexpected source. Usually I get them from either Liam or NevilleFan or some other bloggers whose names I can’t remember at the moment. But the Very Inspiring Blogger Award was given to me by Alex at The Afictionado. I think she’s one of my readers gained from being Freshly Pressed, but don’t quote me on that because I’m not sure. She’s ‘liked’ some of my posts before but somehow I had never gotten around to checking out her blog so I finally did today. And now I wish I’d read it earlier, because it is amazing. To quote her, she blogs about “pop culture, literature, the media…” I had a big foolish grin on my face while reading her blog because it was cool that someone so awesome finds my blog inspiring. It was also cool because I was only dimly aware that she even read my blog. So thank you, Alex!

Rules

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Place the award on your site
  3. Share 7 random things about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 blogs. Let them know they’ve been nominated and how to accept the award.

The first two have already been accomplished, so let’s move on!

Seven Random Things About Me

1. I once ate a clove of raw garlic. It was actually quite yummy – until my mouth started to burn.

2. This afternoon while helping my mom in the kitchen, I drank some pure lemon juice. It was yummy but the tartness made my eyes get really wide in surprise.

3. Apparently I like to eat weird foods.

4. Yesterday, I named my left eyebrow Luther and my right eyebrow Chester.

5. In colder months, my right ear often becomes warm and bright red for no apparent reason. It’s like I’m embarrassed and flushing, only I’m not. My left ear doesn’t do this.

6. Pants usually never fit me perfectly in terms of length because I’m short with short legs. On the other hand, the hems and lower legs cover my feet and keep them toasty warm.

7. I don’t know if I really have a favorite season. I love them all. Winter has snow, sledding, Christmas and New Year’s, long dark nights good for reading (but not too late or I’m exhausted the next day), and seeing some of my favorite relatives on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day. Spring has flowers and the end of the long dark nights that were beginning to become tedious. Summer has the homeschool Field Day, sometimes vacations, the Fourth of July when I can see my cousins, and wonderful weather. Fall has pretty colorful leaves on the trees, my birthday, NaNoWriMo, Halloween, and generally good weather that’s not too hot/cold/rainy. I can’t decide which one I like more.

Nominees

Now I’m off to notify the nominees!

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to The Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

  1. orphu44 says:

    Why, thank you! You’ve already listed literally every other blog I read, so I decided I should at least get a good head start on the first part of the list. My very first blog award!

  2. tomte says:

    I know EXACTLY how you feel about pants. I haven’t found a good length pair since, like, I was five. 😛

  3. Charley R says:

    Aww, thank you so much! I love your taste for weird food – I like eating pickled onions with dijon mustard when I’m in a more adventurous mood, but I’ve never gone anywhere near the crazy things you have!

    Off to fill in and schedule a post for the award now! 🙂

  4. Miriam Joy says:

    SHORT LEGGED PEOPLE UNITE!

  5. I went through a brief stage of eating a clove of raw garlic nearly every day… but they are rather strong and I don’t do it much anymore.

  6. Mary says:

    Thank you for nominating me! 🙂 This will be my first blog award. Now, to find 15 other people to nominate which you haven’t nominated already – should be a challenge.

    PS: Any story behind the names of your eyebrows?

  7. Pingback: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award! | The Zebra Clan

  8. YOu know what? I think I have to agree with you about the Seasons things. The only reason I like Sping better than the others is that’s when my birthday is. :}

  9. Pingback: Inspired Insanity: The Very Inspiring Blogger Award | Ocean Owl

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

