This Was… Fun To Do

I intended to post something else today, but ended up spending most of my computer time revising my NaNovel and looking at PSAT stuff, so I did this meme-thingy instead because it was quick. It’s from Kate at The Magic Violinist. Also, I changed, “My husband thinks I am…” and “My kids think I am…” because as I’m only sixteen, it would be a bit strange to have either.

I love it when… I get letters from my friends. I haven’t seen some of them in a long time because we, like, live on different continents so I like to keep in touch.

I can’t sleep when… I read or watch something scary. It doesn’t even have to be really scary – I won’t want to turn off the lights because I’m sure there’s a monster in the corner.

I have a phobia of… dogs, I guess. When I was about four the neighbor’s Rottweiler got in our yard and started barking and growling at us or whatever. I still remember it, but only vaguely. It was pretty scary and so that fear has kind of stayed with me. I’m much more comfortable around dogs now, but I would still rather not be around them. And I never want one. Smelly, loud, annoying things.

I wish I had… teeth. Just kidding! I wanted to see if you were paying attention. I wish I had a way to bring all my favorite fictional characters to life.

I always smile when… I read Bill Bryson’s books, because they’re so funny.

I need… nothing, really.

I want… a hug, because hugs are awesome.

I think most people think I am… older than sixteen. When I was thirteen, people asked if I was college-age because apparently I act mature. However, that’s only around people I don’t know very well. When I’m with friends and family, I’m really weird and goofy.

I think strawberries are… all named George and they have lots of personality. They are also very well-dressed because they’re the only fruit to have their seeds on the outside. And they’re cannibals. 

I think I am… generally a pretty good person. I am probably a bit annoying at times, but I think I’m fairly intelligent, kind, and funny.

My best friend thinks I am… goofy, jokey, loud, and nerdy. That’s what I’d imagine McKenzie thinks of me.

My family thinks I am… weird.

I used to wear… pink dresses, when I was little. I must have been insane.

I wish I knew how to cook… Thai red curry. My dad makes it and it’s so good, but really complicated, apparently.

I wish I didn’t… bite my nails, because it’s a bad habit. One of my New Year’s resolutions is to stop, and so far I’ve been good. But it’s only three days into 2013.

I’m glad I… have the family that I do, because they have a great sense of humor.

The last movie I saw in the theater was… The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey.

It was… quite good.

The last movie I saw on TV was... Captain America on Netflix. I can’t remember the last time I watched a movie on actual TV so I’m counting Netflix as television.

It was… not really my thing since I’m not interested in superheroes, but it was decent. I’ll have to figure out how to pull my own face off if I decide to go into crime someday and become a villain.

If I had a month off from everything I would… read and write. Duh.

Today I… practiced the piano very loudly, according to my brother.

Yesterday I… went to the library and didn’t check out any books or actually anything at all! Gasp!

I like… having fingers because it would be really hard to write otherwise.

Sorry about some of those really weird answers. Um.

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This Was… Fun To Do

  1. orphu44 says:

    Did you play your piano with real feeling? 🙂

  2. Awesome!
    xP I’m learning the piano. Sort of. I can only play it if the notes are marked(the keys are marked with letter stickers on our keyboard. Very handy.) I aspire to play with real feeling.
    I think I shall do this too, if you don’t mind.

  3. The strawberry one made me crack up. XD

    I like fingers, too. 😉 And hugs are, indeed, awesome.

    Ooh, that’s a good wish! I can just imagine almost the entire Harry Potter series come to life (excluding the evil characters which means Snape can still come) in my bedroom. That would be AWESOME! 😀

    • nevillegirl says:

      I have a wacky imagination.

      I don’t have enough room in my bedroom for all the characters I would bring to life. I don’t think we have enough room in the whole house. xD

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

