The “Weirdest Things” Blog Meme

I used to have at least a vague idea of what I’d post each day, but lately I’ve been like “Oh no! I want to post something today but I don’t have anything ready!” I swear that soon I’ll have more of my usual long posts about books and writing and stuff, but I was happy that Kate at The Magic Violinist tagged me with this blog meme today because I needed an idea. So thanks, Kate!

Rules

1. If you are tagged, answer the questions in the meme in a blog post on your blog.
2. Make sure at the beginning of your post you put a link to the blog of the person who tagged you.
3. Tag at least three people to do the same thing (you can tag more than three people if you would like).
4. Have fun!

Questions

What do you think the weirdest color is? Maroon. Other colors are pretty (blue, purple, green) or at least striking (black, white) but maroon is the most awkward color. 

What is the weirdest TV show/movie you have ever seen? Monty Python’s Life of Brian. It’s a comedy about a guy who’s mistaken for Jesus.

What is the weirdest food you have ever tried? I think I tried alligator meat once. I haven’t eaten very many strange foods, or at least not stuff that I consider weird.

What is the weirdest drink you have ever tried? My brother likes to mix different kinds of soda when we go out to eat. I can’t remember the specific combinations, but it’s usually like Coke, orange Fanta, pink lemonade, etc. It’s yummy.

Who is your weirdest friend? Ooh, this is hard. Lauren’s pretty weird. So is Katelyn. I guess I’ll go with Katelyn because we’re penpals and her letters jump around from one crazy topic to another that’s even more crazy.

What is the weirdest thing you have ever seen on the internet? I WOULD FEEL UNCOMFORTABLE JUST SHOWING YOU THIS WITHOUT MENTIONING THAT IT’S NOT REALLY APPROPRIATE FOR LITTLE KIDS. THEN AGAIN, IT MIGHT JUST GO RIGHT OVER THEIR HEADS AND THEY WON’T GET IT. Well, here it is. I found it while looking for funny Lord of the Rings pictures a few weeks ago. It’s very weird because it’s just not what I was expecting to find in a sea of “One does not simply…” pictures. I love Boromir’s smile, too. I’m reading the trilogy’s Appendices right now and cracking up every time I read even just the word ‘Gondor’. I’ve kind of ruined the serious mood of the books for myself, I think. (Don’t know Lord of the Rings? Oh dear… well, look at this and you’ll get it.)

What is the weirdest thing your pet has ever done? When our cat, Mr. Whiskers, was a kitten, he was wandering around the kitchen one day. One of us opened the fridge to get something and I guess he must have wanted to see what was in there. We thought the fridge was shut until someone looked over there and realized that the cat was wedged between the door and the rest of the fridge, looking at us like “Poor me, please get me out of here!”

What is the weirdest book you have ever read? Beauty Queens by Libba Bray. It’s very random and hilarious satire. You can read my review of it here if you want to know more.

What is the weirdest blog you follow? The Leaning Tower of Plot, written by CharleyR. At one point I was actually subscribed to it but she’s switching URLs and blogging platforms and everything’s gone all wonky, so I’m not sure if I officially follow her anymore. Anyway, she’s really funny and bizarre.

Three Weird Bloggers Whom I’ll Tag

  1. Orphu44 at A Mirror Made of Words
  2. Mary at Ocean Owl
  3. Gallifrey at The Log Booker
About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to The “Weirdest Things” Blog Meme

  1. Aww poor Mr. Whiskers . . . XD

    Maroon is an odd color, isn’t it? :/ I don’t blame Ron in the slightest for not liking it. It’s not exactly pretty.

    The best part about this is that I made up this blog meme! 😀 Maybe it’ll go viral. That’d be so cool! XD

  2. orphu44 says:

    Nevillegirl. What are you doing to me. First Violet/Volio and now Boromir saying that. You’re killing me.
    Well, anyway, thank you for tagging me!

  3. Miriam Joy says:

    That’s the weirdest thing you’ve seen on the internet? Wow. You have clearly not been to some of the more obscure Tumblr tags… (M rated Hamlet fanfic/art. Need I say more?)

  4. Gallifrey says:

    I swear! xD This post was like a wake-up call. I was asking constantly asking myself along the way:
    ‘WHAT IS WEIRD IN MY LIFE? Where’s the weird when you need it?’
    I loved the Horn of Gondor picture! XD

  5. Alilou says:

    you should read the eleventh plague it is really good and i want to see a post about (it is alitle bit depressing thought)

  6. magicfishy says:

    …And now I’m laughing uncontrollably. Well done.

    (This seems like the perfect time to mention that I once saw a Giant Squid/Flying Ford Angela/Dumbledore fanfic. Just so you’re aware. Not M-rated, don’t worry)

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

