I Am Now A Card-Carrying Member Of The Nerdy Community

541371[1]

Well, I was a nerd before, but now it’s official.

A couple of days ago I was looking at Notebook Sisters, a cool blog I found through Teens Can Write, Too! and found this post about a quiz that sorts you into the groups of multiple fandoms. I thought it looked cool because first, I’d heard of most of the things and second, would I get stupid results? I thought I probably would, because I’m dorky that way. Here’s the quiz link if you want it…

Like the Notebook Sisters, I’m writing my thoughts about each thing.

Harry Potter: I’ve always considered myself a Slytherin, but between Pottermore and this, they may be trying to tell me something. Apparently I’m a nerd.

Hunger Games: I’d rather be District 5 because Foxface is my favorite character and 7 is known for, um, just lumber, but it’s not too bad because the awesome Johanna Mason comes from there. Perhaps this means I am violent.

Twilight: My reaction was that of stupefied horror. I don’t want to sparkle.

Lord of the Rings: I am no Man! …I’m sorry, that was a really bad joke. Anyway, I’d rather have been a Man (that sounded weird…) or an Elf than an Ent. (Ents are like intelligent trees.) But this isn’t too bad because the Ents are kind of cool and I liked Treebeard, their leader. I guess this means I am wise and talk on and on even when no one’s listening. Actually, that last part does sound like me.

Star Wars: I am very pleased with this. R2-D2 is adorable. Maybe this means I’m good with machines?

Divergent: That’s funny. I took the official quiz and it said I was Amity. I didn’t think I was Amity, but Erudite fits me even less. Erudite is like Ravenclaw, obsessed with knowledge. There’s more to me than smarts and nerdiness.

His Dark Materials: I’ve read all three books of this series, but I obviously don’t remember them too well. I had to look up Cittagazze. Apparently, I am a city where “spectres cluster around children approaching adolescence and consume them the moment they come of age.” Um. Alright.

Mortal Instruments: I don’t know this fandom.

Percy Jackson: All I can say is drat.

Chronicles of Narnia: Yay, I’m a Narnian! It looks like another option is ‘Child of Adam & Eve’ which means I’m like Lucy or Edmund. That would be cool, but at least I’m a native of Narnia and not from Calormen!

Game of Thrones: I don’t know this fandom.

Dr. Who: I don’t watch this show but my brother does so I know a little bit about it. Enough to know that I think Weeping Angels are quite stupid. Oh, well. They’re also supposed to be really scary and they kill their victims by lack of eye contact, so keep your eyes on me.

Delirium: I don’t know this fandom.

Star Trek: I’d rather be Vulcan. At least I’m not Klingon. I think this means I’m smart.

Battlestar Galactica: I don’t know this fandom.

So basically, if you know Mortal Instruments, Game of Thrones, Delirium, or Battlestar Galactica, please explain what I have and whether that’s good or bad.

Thanks to the Notebook Sisters for the idea!

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to I Am Now A Card-Carrying Member Of The Nerdy Community

  1. wolfluv745 says:

    Weeping angels stupid?! O_O

  2. krislivo1 says:

    Noooooooo! You are not a Lannister! Stark! Stark! Stark! Stark!! Even a Snow, would be better than a Lannister!

  3. Wren Ayola says:

    Hello!
    I only recently started subscribing, I’m using my NaNoWriMo pseudonym Wren Ayola. So, um, yeah, introduction made.
    After reading this, I HAD to take the quiz. I was very disappointed to be a man in LotR, since I would much rather be an elf. I am also a mortal in Percy Jackson. I was happy to be a human in Twilight, because I believe the series is poorly written and therefore dislike it. I am also pleased to be the Doctor in Doctor Who. I am also an Erudite, a bounty hunter, a Narnian, from District 12 (though I’d rather be 11), a Vulcan, and a Ravenclaw. The other fandoms I haven’t heard of.

  4. pintonessjewelrymaking says:

    My results.

  5. Miriam Joy says:

    House Lannister…well, I’d avoid you. They’re ambitious, want the throne, and are prepared to kill for it, including their own family. There’s also incest between the twins. That said, they’re fairly badass. Jaime is loyal and actually kind of awesome in later books. Tyrion is hilariously sarcastic and amusing. It’s really only Cersei that most people hate, and even with her you find yourself occasionally sympathising. In GoT, no one is exactly good or evil. They’re all delightfully morally ambiguous.

    • nevillegirl says:

      O_O

      Ambitious does sound like me… and perhaps loyal and sarcastic/amusing. But I still find it slightly disturbing. Lannister sounded like a really nice name.

      • Miriam Joy says:

        At least through the first book, they’re painted as the bad guys — as far as GoT has any bad guys. They’re responsible for the deaths of several people you love… mind you, so is pretty much everyone else, because so many people are murdered. I personally rather like Tyrion and Jaime. I was prepared to give Cersei a chance but she’s still just irritating.

  6. Mary says:

    They misspelt Romulan. They. Misspelt. Romulan. *Trekkie/grammar nerd freak-out* This quiz looks cool. Is Twilight nerdy, though? I figured it wasn’t, but meh. Ravenclaw’s always been one of my favourite houses, but then again you do seem to have a certain Slytherin-y (should that be Slythery?) vibe about you……

    By the way, would you mind if I took the quiz and did a similar post on my blog? I thought I should ask.

    • nevillegirl says:

      Did they? I’m not a huge Star Trek fan so I must not have noticed.

      Twilight is not nerdy. It’s stupid and I don’t know why it’s on here, but whatever. πŸ˜›

      Haha, like what?

      Of course I don’t mind. πŸ˜› I got the idea from someone else’s blog, after all.

  7. themagicviolinist says:

    WOO HOOO HOOOO!!!! I’ve wanted something like this for as long as I can remember!!!! πŸ˜€ I am so taking the quiz later and sharing my results.

    RAVENCLAW!!!! YES!!!! Erudite, I’m sorry but Erudite’s strike me as the snobby type and I don’t think you’re snobby.

    Delirium is an awesome book series where people who are younger remain uncured until they are eighteen. See, the government believes that love is a disease that messes with the mind and makes people crazy. So when you are cured, you can’t love anymore and you’re convinced it’s for the best. You can’t even remember what it feels like to love. So unless you want to be a boring robot that doesn’t love anyone or anything and doesn’t appreciate beauty and art, uncured is a good thing! XD πŸ˜€

    • nevillegirl says:

      Ugh, Ravenclaw. xD I just don’t think I should be Ravenclaw/Erudite because I’m not ALL ABOUT smarts. I can live with being an Ent (or an Elf for that matter) because they aren’t so much about being nerdy as being wise. Wisdom is a good thing. πŸ˜€

      That sounds cool; I’ll have to read it! Thanks for explaining it!

      • themagicviolinist says:

        Strangely enough, I’m a Gryiffindor . . . Interesting. I didn’t think I was that brave. XD All other quizzes I’ve taken said I was a Ravenclaw. But Gryffindor is cool! πŸ˜€ XD I couldn’t get the link for my results because I just copied the image and not the link. XD So I’ll just type out my results:

        Harry Potter: Gryffindor
        Hunger Games: District 4 (Hmm . . . Interesting . . .)
        Twilight: Human
        Lord of the Rings: Man (I was hoping to be an elf XD )
        Star Wars: Jedi (Cool!)
        Divergent: Amity (As I suspected. I took a different quiz for this and got the same results. Amity’s are peace-loving and want to agree on things together as a group before taking action. Like me. πŸ˜‰ )
        His Dark Materials: Will Oxford (No idea what that is. I haven’t read the book series yet).
        Mortal Instruments: Shadowhunter (I have no idea what this is either).
        Percy Jackson: Mortal (Dang it! I was going for a god. XD ;P )
        Chronicles of Narnia: Child of Adam and Eve (I assume this means I’m a human, but I haven’t read the series yet).
        Game of Thrones: House Tyrell (My mom won’t let me read this. XD She says it’s too violent and has “adult themes.”)
        Dr. Who: Captain Jack (Is this a good thing or a bad thing? ;P )
        Delirium: Uncured (YES! I mean–*ahem*–of course . . .;) )
        Star Trek: Vulcan (I haven’t watched Star Trek yet. Is a Vulcan a good thing?)
        Battlestar Galactica: Human (No idea what this is).

        Sorry for another long comment. XD ;P I get excited about things when I read your blog or anything awesomely nerdy and then I can’t seem to stop.

      • nevillegirl says:

        Hunger Games: Hahahaha! You’re Finnick! πŸ˜›
        Twilight: At least you’re not a vampire.
        Lord of the Rings: Grrrr says the tree.
        His Dark Materials: That’s quite good. Will’s a cool character. He’s one of the few I really like from that series.
        Chronicles of Narnia: That’s really, really good! Yes, you’re a human, but you’d be one of the main characters and later be a ruler of Narnia. πŸ˜€
        Dr. Who: I think Captain Jack flirts with everyone. Gosh, between this and Finnick you’re really strange. xD
        Star Trek: Vulcan is good. They’re smart and usually nice but sometimes a bit uptight because they’re so logical. Spock is Vulcan.

        Don’t worry! I love comments, the longer the better. Thanks for calling my blog “awesomely nerdy”!

        • themagicviolinist says:

          Finnick . . . I don’t know what to think of him. I like him and yet I despise him at the same time. But eww I am SO not Finnick. I think I’d rather be Johanna (and that’s saying something). Of course I’d much rather be District 11 (Rue) but I didn’t think that was going to happen.
          Yes, that’s true. XD Though I like sparkles I definitely wouldn’t want to sparkle.
          Tee hee hee. MUCH better than a tree. (Maybe not a wise one though. Unless I’m Gandalf!)
          I’ll have to read the series now so I can know who WIll is. XD ;P
          RULE NARNIA!!!! MWA HA HA HAAAAAAAAAAA!!!! (No. That’s not very Gryffindor of me. I have to stay loyal to my friends and I promised them that if I got to be a ruler of any kind of world they could rule it with me . . . KILL MY FRIENDS!!!!)
          UGH! Four words for this quiz . . . I AM NOT FLIRTY!!!! Strange, yes, flirty, NO.
          LOGIC!!! I like logic. I can be a little uptight about some things. Not a lot, though.

          You’re welcome! πŸ˜€ Live long and prosper! (Or as my friend likes to say it, Live short and go bankrupt).

          • nevillegirl says:

            I didn’t like him at first but he makes me laugh later on and HIS STORY’S SO SAD. And when he died I cried so much, like I did when Snape died. I don’t really cry when reading (less while watching something). (Now, LotR is a different matter. I’ve actually stopped rereading it right now because I keep crying. :P)

            Live long and prosper is from Star Trek… πŸ˜›

            • themagicviolinist says:

              I was sad when he died, but I don’t remember if I cried or not. I just remember being really confused by what had just happened. I had to go back and reread that section two or three times before I got it.

              I know that. I was showing my Vulcanness. πŸ˜‰

  8. MOHE says:

    *giggles* Eowyn… *has fangirl dreams*

    And you don’t want to be an Erudite. They’re evil.

  9. themagicviolinist says:

    Oh, yes. I forgot. http://meredithandcallixta.blogspot.com tagged you for the “Weirdest Things” blog meme. She told me to tell you because she didn’t think you knew her.

  10. cait says:

    I forgot about reading the blogs of the TCWT chain…got my act together and started and…wow! Here’s a mention of me! I feel kind of special! Thanks! πŸ˜‰

    Have fun being a mortal!

  11. frenchorange says:

    One of my friends at school reads the Mortal Instruments series, so I’m guessing a werewolf is good, but I’m not sure. Twilight-don’t even get me started on that. I don’t know why they included that, and it frankly makes me want to vomit the ham and cheese sandwich I ate for lunch yesterday. I’m sorry if that insults anyone reading this, but it’s true. Oh, dear, I’m rambling slightly again. No wonder people say I’m strange.
    I really wish I was in my Pottermore house (Gryffindor), even though I have no idea how I ended up THERE. The mysteries of Pottermore. Yet again, I’m rambling. Perhaps I should shut my mouth. Yes. That’s what I’ll do. Anyways, I’m a huge fan of your blog, Nevillegirl! Also, could you please say hi to Neville for me? Thanks.

  12. Andrea says:

    This quiz is so cool! πŸ™‚ I’m glad I stopped by here and saw this…nerdiness forever!

  13. magicfishy says:

    Commenting over a year late, why not?

    …And then the mobile device that I did the quiz on died, so let’s try this from memory.

    Harry Potter: Ravenclaw. (Pottermore disagrees, but I’ve gotten this on every other online quiz that I’ve done.)

    THG: District Three. (…What did they do again?)

    Twilight: Vampire. (O…Kay.)

    LotR: Dwarf. (Yessssss. Actually, I’m forever jealous of your Ent-hood, but this is probably the best-next option. I don’t know why I like dwarves so much in general, but for some reason I do.)

    Star Wars: Bounty Hunter. (Sure.)

    Divergent: Erudite. (Haven’t read or watched it, but they’re supposed to be the ‘intelligent/intellectual’ ones, right?)

    HDM: Lyra’s Oxford. (I’m sensing a theme here. That theme is Major Nerd. I’ve been meaning to reread these some time, actually.)

    Mortal Instruments: …I have no clue what it was, probably because I’m not in this fandom.

    Percy Jackson: Demigod. (Heh, yay.)

    Narnia: Child of Adam and Eve. (Eh, sure.)

    GoT: House Stark. (Not in this fandom… And neither were you at the time of this post, apparently, wow. I do know the name of this house from the Internet, though, and it always makes me think of Iron Man, especially in conjunction with the Iron Throne…)

    Doctor Who: Dalek. (…I hope not. This is probably because I picked ‘point your toilet plunger and hope for the best’ on that one question, isn’t it?)

    Delirium: Uncured. (I don’t know this fandom at all.)

    Star Trek: …Darn it, and I’m actually in this fandom! I /think/ it might have been Vulcan, to go with the theme of Fishy Is The Biggest Nerd That Ever Nerded, but I’m not sure.

    BSG: Human. (I’m assuming that the other option was Cylon… Since I think that you’re still not familiar with BSG, Cylons are basically human-disguised robots with multiple copies each, who are also monotheistic for some reason. Humans are… Well, human.)

    • nevillegirl says:

      District 3 was Beetee and Wiress… I believe they made electronics.

      Dwarves are pretty cool. πŸ˜€

      Yep, Erudite literally means “intelligent.”

      Pfff, Major Nerd. That’s me too!

      Yeah… House Stark is, I suppose, closest to Gryffinpuff. They really value honor, bravery, loyalty, that sort of thing. (Meanwhile, I’m House Lannister. The scheming, killing, incestuous house. *sigh*)

      Daleks would be lovely plumbers, wouldn’t they?

      I don’t know the Delirium fandom either.

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

