The Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award!

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award[1]

HEY LIAM, IF YOU’RE READING THIS – SEE, YOU AUTOMATICALLY GET OUT OF BEING NOMINATED! WHEEEEEEEE!

Thanks, TheMeepingKoala!

How interesting. This was supposed to be published yesterday. I might’ve hit ‘Save’ instead of ‘Publish’. Hmmm.

Rules

  • Acknowledge the person who passed the award to you and provide their link.
  • Include the award logo on your blog.
  • Answer the ten questions posted below.
  • Make up your own ten questions for the next people.
  • Nominate blogs and link those you have especially enjoyed reading. The number you can select is up to you.
  • Notify each individual that you have nominated them.

Questions

What is your favorite song and why do you like it? Gasp! What is this crazy assumption that I haveΒ one favorite song, or even that my favorite song is always the same and I never change my mind?! At the moment I’m quite taken with, um, The Breaking of the Fellowship by Howard Shore fromΒ The Fellowship of the Ring. I’m surprised that nerdiness isn’t dribbling out my ears as we speak because I have so much of it. Anyway. I love it because it’s eight minutes of pretty yet sad music. I was so frustrated when I got the CD of the score from the library and it wouldn’t work! That must be like the only time I’ve ever gotten mad at the library. I’m getting off-topic now, aren’t I?

Pizza or cheeseburger? Definitely pizza, because there are so many variations on it.

Have you ever been to a different country? If so, which one? Yes, just Canada. TOMORROW, THE WORLD!

Do you craft at all? Me?! Ha ha ha ha ha! I’m the girl with two left thumbs, both of which I glue together by accident. (Not really.) Well, I guess I do make stuff for the Holiday Ornaments project in 4-H, but that’s only one piece per year. I don’t suppose building model rockets counts…

Favorite season? Fall. My birthday is in September and I also love the colors of the leaves.

Favorite color? Blue! Prettiest color ever. My room is blue. Loads of my clothes are blue.

Earliest memory? Sitting down on the floor in a circle along with other kids for storytime in preschool. I was probably about four.

Favorite memory? Um. Probably visiting San Francisco. Wonderful city.

Have you ever really wanted to erase a memory of something (in other words, brain-bleach)? No…

Your ideal home would be on the sea, forest, beach, riverside, or hills? Forest, because that feels the most peaceful and protected.

Questions of Strangeness

I apologize for how weird these are. They’re whatever popped into my mind first.

Would you rather be a lobster or a crab?

What was the last book you read?

How do you feel about sheep?

Where are the wild things?

What have I got in my pockets?

Which of your blog posts are you most proud of?

Would you rather be an octopus or a squid?

What will you be known for ten years in the future?

What is the funniest song lyric you have ever misheard?

What would your superhero name be?

Nominees

Also, this is unrelated to the blog award, but two of the teen writers whose blogs I follow – Miriam and Charley – are publishing their first book soon. I thought it was today but I don’t think it is, but it’s soon. So check it out, maybe? I think it’s kind of cool because it’s not every day that teens publish books. Also based the writing on their blogs, they’re way better than I-wrote-a-Lord-of-the-Rings-rip-off-when-I-was-fifteen-aren’t-I-just-darling-Christopher-Paolini.

And the third Kiki Strike book is out today! Has anyone else even heard of those books?

Also, I’m sad because I didn’t get any comments/critiques on my last photography post. Hint, hint.

I was also surprised this morning when I saw that I didn’t have any comments on this post. It might help if I’d actually published this. Ergh.

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to The Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award!

  1. Mom says:

    For those reading her questions, please keep in mind Nevillegirl has been on cold medicine for the last three days…..

  2. Miriam Joy says:

    TECHNICALLY publishing. IT’S VERY COMPLICATED!
    For those who want updates and to know when it’s actually being released, http://stmallorys.com πŸ˜€ (It’s far too complicated to explain in a comment, maybe because I don’t get it myself.)

  3. XD Oh, Nevillegirl. Hilarious post today.

  4. THANK YOU SO MUCH! πŸ˜€ This is my first blogger award and I was SOOOOO happy when I saw it! I got home from an art/cross-stitching class and my mom told me to check my e-mail for an awesome surprise. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!

    I need more weird and bizarre friends. You can never have enough in your life.

    Ugh, I haven’t been keeping up with my blogs very much between my most recent Write Practice post (click the link to see! http://thewritepractice.com/create-word/) and lots of home schooling stuff. I want to see your photos! They’re always awesome.

    Thanks again! πŸ˜€

  5. Thanks for the award! I’ll try to get to it as soon as possible. πŸ™‚

  6. Wren Ayola says:

    Ooo, I like the questions you came up with. I think I’d rather be an octopus.

  7. orphu44 says:

    Yes, I find that publishing the post makes it easier to get comments. πŸ™‚
    Love question five, by the way.

    • nevillegirl says:

      Who would have ever guessed?!

      *didn’t actually remember what #5 was so had to open up yet another tab* πŸ™‚ I’m interested to see what people write for that one…

  8. I was scanning through this and saw my name. Immediately I thought, “Blast it, she’s found a way to get me into a sisterhood!” But thank you for giving me a pass.

  9. Gallifrey says:

    Okay – Firstly I’m such a loser for responding like a year later (it’s actually 18 days).
    But in my defense, there /has/ been a lot going on for the past month or so in my life.
    I shall dedicate a post to the amazing time that January’s have proved to be for me, second year running.
    And secondly – THANK YOU SO MUCH!! πŸ˜€ I love getting awards. They’re like reassurances that people read what I write. Or wrote – as the case is nowadays. Haven’t written for more than 18 days. D:

  10. Pingback: BLOG AWARD: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award | SCATTERBRAIN

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

