Random Thoughts Of A Weird Girl, Volume II

I did one of these a while ago – I just wrote down whatever weird and random thoughts came into my mind. I was going to write a post of actual substance today, but I don’t feel like thinking enough to write something actually coherent, so you get this instead.

I really didn’t like the White Witch in the remake of the movie The Lion, The Witch, And The Wardrobe. She looked too wild and I’d always imagined her with black hair instead of blonde hair. (I’m listening to the Narnia scores right now; that’s why I’m thinking about her.)

Thanks to Wikipedia, I literally just realized that Jadis in The Magician’s Nephew and the White Witch in The Lion, The Witch, And The Wardrobe are the same person. How did I miss that before?! I’ve wondered what happened to Jadis and where the White Witch came from. I feel like an idiot now.

You know how we eat pig but call it pork? I think we eat hamster but call it fish.

An elf, a man, and a dwarf walk into the Riddermark. The man says, “We’re trying to think of a great opening to a joke.” Everyone says, “Hmm, don’t think you have one yet.

Ha ha ha ha, I’m sorry that this is the post you get. I stared at the post I planned to write today for a good two minutes before I decided I couldn’t think of anything to write.

That weird moment when an ad starts playing on YouTube and I get confused because I was expecting, you know, the song I actually wanted to listen to.

I’m sorry for that. That wasn’t really a sentence.

I wish Suzanne Collins would write another book.

I wish that about a lot of authors, actually. If any are somehow reading this, I hereby command them to go write.

Hey, Les Misérables music is actually pretty good.

Even if I only understand three-quarters of what they’re saying.

That means I’m less confused than I usually am! There are many songs that I only catch about half the lyrics to. This may be why I like instrumental music more.

Adele is one of the few singers I can actually understand, but then I’ve heard her speaking in interviews and I have absolutely no idea what she’s saying. Clearly the British don’t know how to use English. Ha ha.

Today in Physics, we were learning about thermal expansion and Mom was holding bimetallic strips and stuff over the burners on the oven to show how they work. Anyway, she held this metal ring thing over the heat and I used the opportunity to enlighten everyone that the One Ring does that too. Let it never be said that one can’t learn anything useful from fiction.

The other day I was looking at my nose in the mirror for no real reason and thought about what a funny shape it is. Have you ever noticed that? And what about ears? I bet they’d look really weird if not connected to your head, which is probably why they are.

Ears don’t want to scare people.

Want to know another weird thing? Of course you do; that’s why you’re reading this blog. Anyway. Isn’t it awkward how when you’re listening to a song, you always imagine you can sing as well as the artist (provided they’re decent, so you can’t be listening to Justin Bieber)? It’s so weird.

But it’s even more strange when you’re listening to an instrumental song and start to imagine that when you sing, you sound like a tuba or whatever instrument’s in the song.

I love how weird my brain gets if I let it. Actually, it gets weird all on its own, but I don’t usually let it wander in posts.

I actually sort of like math when I know what’s going on. It’s like a puzzle. I still prefer jigsaw puzzles, though.

Why can’t I sing well? I probably sound like Kreacher when I do.

But then I could annoy my family with my voice.

Wait. I already do that. Did I mention that I have been henceforth banned from doing Gollum impersonations because no one else can stand it anymore? Ooops.

If I could trade any family member (temporarily) so that I could spend a day with anyone I chose, I don’t know who I’d trade, but I’d want to spend a day with Dobby. He’d show me how to knit socks. We’d pick out a nicer pillowcase for him to wear. Finally, we’d find a swingset since I sadly don’t have one anymore and I could push Dobby on the swing. I think he’d look adorable.

So would Piglet, now that I think about it.

Decisions, decisions!

My dad has been doing impersonations of Death in Monty Python lately. It’s kind of weird.

I have a very short attention span; can you tell? Tomatoes.

I like to spell out words using the numbers on the calculator.

Wow, I’ve prattled on for quite a bit.

I promise that soon there will be more awesome posts because I am an awesome person that way.

Well. How was that?

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Random Thoughts Of A Weird Girl, Volume II

  1. cait says:

    I wish Suzanne Collins would write another book too. And I knew the White Witch was Jadis!! Oh! Oh! I actually learnt something without first going to wikepedia (fount of all knowledge, right?). And, you know, as they say, when you’re just an awesome person, sometimes awesomeness just bursts free and is…awesome. (How’s that for a sentence!) 😛

  2. Charley R says:

    Ahehehehe, you’re adorable! I love your random thoughts – and as for the British not using English . . . you’re onto our secret. We says things so no one will understand what we’re REALLY saying, so only other Brits will know what we are conversing about. But I’ve told you too much already.

    We really need to think of a joke to go with “An elf, a dwarf and a man walk into the Riddermark” now xD

  3. Taylor Lynn says:

    Hehe–as to the One Ring thought, all I have to say is I ❤ homeschooling. xD And your day with Dobby sounds AWESOME! This post is awesomesauce. 😉

  4. orphu44 says:

    The comment about the Ring sounds like someone I would say. Only in my family no one would get it. Fireworks came up in conversation a while ago and when I mentioned Gandalf in relation to the topic, they asked if it was nice having private jokes with just myself.

  5. orphu44 says:

    ‘Something’ I would say, I mean. I don’t say people, generally.

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

