Possibly My Worst Post Ever

Funny-Voldemort-and-Harry-Potter[1]Sorry. I just thought that I should let you know that I’ll be away for about a week. Harry Potter and his friends asked me to hunt Horcruxes with him, so how could I say no? I may even glimpse the rare Crumple-Horned Snorkack.

At any rate, there won’t be very many posts and I won’t moderate / reply to comments as there’s no Internet access in the wizarding world.

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Harry Potter, Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Possibly My Worst Post Ever

  1. themagicviolinist says:

    Have fun! 😀 And I love the picture!

    (Ah, what do you need internet for? That’s for Muggles)!

  2. Charley R says:

    Enjoy yourself! And have fun with those snorcacks!

  3. Mootstrap says:

    An absolutely unrelated comment for your announcement, but I totally appreciate the absolutely unrelated meme. Double kudos since it’s HP. But given the name of your blog and your Internet handle, why should I expect otherwise … (:

    PS – speaking of memes, have you ever seen any of the Mean Girls/HP ones? Just google “Harry Potter mean girls meme”. They’re freaking hilarious. There’s one of Voldy & Dumbledore (“Nice wig, Albus! What’s it made of?” // “YOUR MOM’S CHEST HAIR!”) and Hermione & Harry (“You wanna do something fun? You wanna go to Honeydukes?” // “I can’t go to Honeydukes … I’m on a no-sugar diet … GOD, HERMIONE, YOU’RE SO STUPID!”)

    But seriously, you need to see their expressions. I swear, once you start going through the lot of them you won’t stop. It subtracts like an hour from a productive day.
    Bottom line of this post – memes are fun.

    • nevillegirl says:

      Is this the same set of memes where someone asks why Sirius is black and the response is, “God, you can’t just ask someone why they’re black!”? Or something like that? I’ve seen it with Gandalf the White too. 🙂

      • Mootstrap says:

        That’s the one! I’ve also seen the Gandalf one – with Legolas and Aragorn; their faces are just perfect for it.

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

