A Bunch Of Lists

Hey look, today’s post has no substance!* I’m stealing it from Andrea at My Sword And Pen who in turn got it from Erin at Laughing At Live Dragons. I like making lists.

*I realize this could be construed as an insult to Erin. That’s not what I meant. It’s just that, well, usually my posts are thinky-er and today just has fangirling.

Top 5 Favorite Animated Movies

  1. Up
  2. How To Train Your Dragon
  3. Despicable Me
  4. Ratatouille
  5. Wall-E

Top 5 Favorite Superhero Movies

  1. The Dark Knight
  2. I haven’t seen many superhero movies.
  3. Ditto.
  4. Same here.
  5. And here too.

Top 5 Favorite Comedies

  1. Miss Congeniality
  2. Muppets From Space
  3. The Princess Bride
  4. Much Ado About Nothing
  5. Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous

Top 5 Favorite Movies as a Kid

  1. Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope
  2. Beauty and the Beast
  3. Babe
  4. Miss Congeniality
  5. Rear Window

5 Worst Movies EVER

  1. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  2. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  3. Good Will Hunting
  4. Spider-Man
  5. Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones

Top 5 Book-to-Movie Adaptations

  1. The Fellowship of the Ring
  2. The Hunger Games
  3. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part I
  4. The Return of the King
  5. The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe (the new one)

Top 5 Movies You Were Most Excited to See in Theaters

  1. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey
  2. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part I
  3. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part II
  4. The Hunger Games
  5. Catching Fire (I know it’s not out yet, but I can’t wait!)

Top 5 Cutest Animals in Movies

  1. Animal from Muppets From Space
  2. Gollum from The Hobbit
  3. The Ewoks from Return of the Jedi
  4. Shadowfax from Lord of the Rings
  5. Dug from Up

Top 5 Favorite Actors/Actresses (in terms of acting)

  1. Alan Rickman (Snape in Harry Potter)
  2. Jennifer Lawrence (Katniss in The Hunger Games)
  3. Sean Bean (Boromir in Lord of the Rings)
  4. Ian McKellen (Gandalf in Lord of the Rings)
  5. Viggo Mortensen (Aragorn in Lord of the Rings)

Top 5 Favorite Actors Actresses That Bring Out Your Inner Fangirl

  1. Emma Watson (Hermione)!
  2. Jennifer Lawrence (Katniss)!
  3. Elizabeth Banks (Effie, but I don’t like her as Effie)
  4. Evanna Lynch (Luna)
  5. Liv Tyler (Arwen)

Top 5 Favorite TV Shows

  1. The Big Bang Theory
  2. The Amazing Race
  3. 30 Rock
  4. Top Gear (UK)
  5. Cake Boss

Top 5 Favorite Male TV Characters

  1. James May (Top Gear UK – I know he’s actually a real person and not a character, but I don’t care)
  2. Sheldon (The Big Bang Theory)
  3. Leonard (The Big Bang Theory)
  4. Jack Harkness because he said, “Excellent bottom!” in one of the few episodes I’ve watched. (Doctor Who)
  5. Um. The Swedish Chef? (The Muppet Show)

Top 5 Favorite Female TV Characters

  1. Amy Farrah-Fowler (The Big Bang Theory)
  2. Penny (The Big Bang Theory)
  3. Liz Lemon (30 Rock)
  4. Howard’s Mother (The Big Bang Theory)
  5. I don’t watch much TV.

Top 5 Favorite TV Animals

  1. Miss Piggy
  2. Kermit the Frog
  3. Gonzo
  4. Rizzo
  5. Rolf the Dog

Have a very good day, and at some point I’ll probably get my act together and give you a nice post. I got busy writing stories today or else you would doubtless have been reading something much deeper here.

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Harry Potter, Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to A Bunch Of Lists

  1. Rear Window was really good. Attack of the Clones was really bad. And technically, Gollum isn’t an animal, but he’s awesome anyway.

    The Swedish Chef is absolutely the best TV character.

  2. Mom says:

    Superhero movies—-what about Thor??

  3. Have you seen the trailer for How To Train Your Dragon 2? Hiccup has been affected by the Neville Longbottom Effect.

    You don’t like the Avengers?

    HBP and OOTP really sort of sucked, didn’t they?

    • nevillegirl says:

      I haven’t seen the trailer yet, but I have seen pictures from it. And Hiccup looks awesome. I loved the first movie; it was really good for a little kid’s movie.

      I’ve never seen The Avengers. Somehow.

      Those films should have been longer; they were too short to tell the story from the books. 😦

  4. Miriam Joy says:

    …wait, are you implying that you haven’t seen The Avengers? Or Iron Man? (Which is the BEST)

  5. matttblack42 says:

    The Dark Knight is my favorite superhero movie as well. The Dark Knight Rise, The Avengers and Iron Man came close, but not close enough.

    Also, how did you like the soundtrack for TDK? The last thirty seconds of “I’m Not a Hero” is still stuck in my head.

  6. Erin says:

    For superhero movies you only like The Dark Knight? Something must be done about that. The Avengers is my favorite., followed by almost every other Marvel movie. Marvel wins over DC any day.

  7. Charley R says:

    Heh heh, cute lists! Although I have seen movies FAR more deserving of that place in the Worst Movies EVER list. “Eragon”? The “Bridge to Terabithia” adaptation? That hellish atrocity of an “Inkheart” movie?

    • nevillegirl says:

      I have awesome friends who told me not to ever, ever watch those movies. (As well as Voyage of the Dawn Treader, The Golden Compass, and Percy Jackson.)

      • Charley R says:

        I quite liked Voyage of the Dawn Treader – for all it was rather different to the books and a bit formulaic, I thought it was fun. Also Reepicheep.

        The other two though . . . *hisses and shoots under a table* DO NOT SPEAK OF THEM!

  8. Mz Maralyn says:

    What about Ironman? My fav is still the Xmen!

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

