Alphabetizing Books Correctly

IMG_0052_zpsc86d3992Yes, another book-prompt-thing:

“Have you read a book starting with every. Single. Letter from the alphabet?! Make a list of books you’ve read, from A to Z! (Bonus points to those who’ve read those tricky letters, like X and Z.) Also, you can bypass “the” or “a” in titles, if you need to.”

Making this list was surprisingly harder than I thought it would be.

A – All Men of Genius by Lev AC Rosen
B – Boy2Girl by Terence Blacker
C – Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins
D –Double Identity by Margaret Peterson Haddix
E – Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
F – Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
G – Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry
H – Habibi by Naomi Shihab Nye
I – Inkheart by Cornelia Funke
J – James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl
K – Kiki Strike: Inside the Shadow City by Kirsten Miller
L – Looking For JJ by Anne Cassidy
M – Monster by Walter Dean Myers
N – Notes From A Small Island by Bill Bryson
O – Only You Can Save Mankind by Terry Pratchett
P – Point Blanc by Anthony Horowitz
Q – Quidditch Through the Ages by J.K. Rowling
R – Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry by Mildred D. Taylor
S – Sleeping Murder by Agatha Christie
T – There’s A Girl In My Hammerlock by Jerry Spinelli
U – Understood Betsy by Dorothy Canfield Fisher
V – The View From Saturday by E.L. Konigsberg
W – Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech
X – The X’ed-Out X-Ray by Ron Roy
Y – The Yellow Wallpaper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman
Z – Zoo by Graham Marks

Wow, I did it. I actually did it. All twenty-six letters! I’m rather proud of myself for bypassing “the” or “a” for only V, X, and Y. I’m also happy for remembering the A To Z Mysteries series. I read them when I was little and to be honest, they weren’t very good – they all had the same plot and the endings could be predicted from a mile away – but I used one of the titles for X.

I’m going to check the other link-up posts now to see if anyone else has read an X book.

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in Books and Reading!, Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Alphabetizing Books Correctly

  1. Lydia says:

    NO. Noooobody else has. Nice job! Awesome.

  2. maridamikili says:

    Xenosaga by Orson Scott Card. There’s an X.

  3. cait says:

    Oh WOW! I think you’ve done the best out of everybody (I feel very ashamed of my pathetic list now…. XD) Haha! Good job! I’m going to read that Quidditch book, just so I can use it on lists like these. I also need to read an X book….

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

