A B See Photo Challenge: J Is For Journey

cameraOnce again, I apologize for the delay in between photography posts. I always resolve to do these more frequently, and then time slips away from me. The theme for the letter J is “journey” and I took pictures of things that remind me of traveling, destinations, directions, etc. Enjoy!

DSCN3214Subject of photo: My bike among some trees

Location of subject: A nearby neighborhood

Techniques practiced: Black and white

I like the combination of man-made stuff and nature in this picture.

DSCN3230Subject of photo: A boardwalk and bridge

Location of subject: A local park

Techniques practiced: Black and white, nature

I love the pretty diamond design on the bridge as well as the peaceful mood of this photo.

DSCN3245Subject of photo: Stone steps

Location of subject: A local park

Techniques practiced: Black and white, nature

I took a bunch of color photos of these steps, but they turned out really blurry. This one is pretty, though.

DSCN3215Subject of photo: Street sign

Location of subject: A nearby neighborhood

Techniques practiced: Black and white

I like this photo because it seems kind of lonely. There’s nothing in or along the street. Also, about the street names: I do not understand them. If there is one thing that my area has a distinct lack of, it would be canyons.

DSCN3240Subject of photo: Bridge

Location of subject: A nearby park

Techniques practiced: Black and white, nature

This is the same bridge that was in the second photo, but taken closer up. The focus is more on the path ahead and less on the bridge.

Which photo is your favorite and why?

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in Homeschooling, Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A B See Photo Challenge: J Is For Journey

  1. Mom says:

    I like both the bike and street sign photos. Good job!

    • nevillegirl says:

      Thanks, but not the bridge pictures? I’m surprised. I thought those were the best.

    • nevillegirl says:

      Honestly… it was kind of a mess. It started off REALLY well with “The Impossible Astronaut” / “Day of the Moon”. I thought the entire series was actually going to be focused for once and be all about running across the US, fighting the Silence.
      And then it wandered off into other episodes, which were good (like “The God Complex” and whatever that one with Craig was called) but not, well, really Silence-related.
      Oh well. It was OK.
      I saw “The Angels Take Manhattan” the other night and it was SUPERB. OK, so the Angels/the Ponds’ departure had some inconsistencies, but the episode made me cry. That’s something, because I detest Amy & Rory.
      River & Eleven were very sweet in that episode. Is it because they’re later in their timelines and know one another better?
      *looks forward to “The Snowmen”* The main thing I knew about series seven was, “Good evening. I’m a lizard woman from the dawn of time, and this is my wife.”

  2. Pingback: The Inner Peace and Sunshine Award | Avon's Babbles

  3. Pingback: There Is Always A Way | Musings From Neville's Navel

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

