What Does The Cover Say?

Time for another link-up! This one, held by the Notebook Sisters, asks, “What are book covers really trying to say?” If you’d like to join, the link-up can be found here (but there are only a few days left).

Enjoy!

Beauty%20Queens%20by%20Libba%20Bray[1]

“Put down the lipstick and no one gets hurt.”

tumblr_lsvdd1juWu1qg6d1w[1]

“Help me, there’s a human stuck to my rear end and I don’t know how to remove it. All my friends are laughing at me.”

kiki[1]

“My sister and I are the only conjoined twins known to be connected at the waist with no legs.”

2004-1[1]

“Teenage girl towers over the buildings of downtown Manhattan. Experts say she may be the next Godzilla.”

0062020560.01.LZZZZZZZ[1]

 “When do you think they’ll notice I’m not a plant?”

Ella_enchanted_(book_cover)[1]

“Wait until you see your favorite book. I drew moustaches on all the illustrations of characters.”

17347389

“Dude, stop letting birds fly out of your jacket. I know you think it impresses people, but it doesn’t. It just looks weird.”

a_long_way_from_chicago[1]

“So long, suckers!”

Which caption is your favorite?

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in Books and Reading!, Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to What Does The Cover Say?

  1. Oh my gosh. Those are just… *laughs*

  2. Cait says:

    Yay! I like the A Long Way From Chicago the best!! (I looove that series! I think I laughed the whole way through.) Thanks for linking up with us. 😉

    • nevillegirl says:

      Those books are hilarious and I wish there were more. 😀
      My original idea for that book was a caption about strafing people, but I thought that was a little violent. xD

      You’re welcome, it was fun!

  3. Artgirl says:

    *giggles* My favorites were probably the Gregor one and the one for The Dream Theives.
    By the way, is the title a reference to a certain song I’ve never actually heard, or is my brain just making that up?

  4. Mom says:

    I like the subtlety of Ella Enchanted.

  5. Thomas says:

    Ha ha these made me laugh! I especially love your interpretation of The Miseducation of Cameron Post, The Dream Thieves, and Beauty Queens.

  6. skylarfinn says:

    Lol these are great! My favorites are the Gregor one and A Long Way From Chicago XD

  7. Ba ha ha! XD I love the one from Ella Enchanted!

  8. Boquinha says:

    Ditto Artgirl – The Dream Thieves and Gregor are my favorites! So funny!

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

