Various Blogging Things

Such a specific and informative post title, that. Oh, shut up. I tried, and that’s what counts.

Today’s post will be very short and sweet, because Reasons. Such as, I don’t have a lot of time to write a post. Also, there’s just not a whole lot I wanted to talk to you about today.

The first item of business concerns a recent post of mine. I still need more answers / suggestions on my post Some Questions About Blogging: Feminism, Pride, And The Good-Sinful Alliance 2015 Conference. If you want to have a say in what I will post in the future, then this is your chance, peoples! So I’d REALLY appreciate it if you headed over to that post and left a comment, whenever you have a chance. Even super-short comments are awesome.

Secondly, my online friend Emily @ Loony Literate is doing a research project on diversity in YA and could use your help.

You could also contact her via her blog, I suppose, if you’re not on other forms of social media. (I hope you don’t mind that I’m doing this, Emily? I thought I’d help out by spreading the word, and I’ll send you my replies to the survey in the morning.)

Aaaaaand that’s honestly all I have for you today, minions. Sorry if it’s not very exciting… so make the comments section of this post more exciting by telling me what you’ve been up to! Read anything particularly awesome lately? Did you do anything weird? Current music obsessions?

(Angel Haze and Taylor Davis covers, for me! They’re not covering songs together, though. That might be a little weird. Rap and violin? Hmmm…)

God, I think this might be one of the worst, most pointless posts I’ve written in a long time. Oh, well. My next post will be more interesting and more organized – I promise.

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Various Blogging Things

  1. Cait says:

    There is nothing wrong with short brief posts of interestingness. *nods* I LIKE THAT SONG. I haven’t read anything awesome for a long time. 😦 But I DID spend an awful lot of time making spreadsheets for the books I’ve read this year and it’s all colour coded and beautiful and makes me happy. xD

  2. Ahhhh thanks so much for spreading the word 😀 it was a lovely surprise when I read this. (also, heading over to your other post now – I must have missed it!)

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

