Captain America: The Winnie Soldier

winnie the pooh balloonSo my brain is fried after working all day today and I’m really tired. I meant to write a long thinky post? But that won’t be happening. Because, as I said, I am tired. And I have the attention span of a flea right now, anyway.

So I’m going to tell you about a weird little idea that has been bouncing around my brain as of late, because I think about a lot of weird little things and they amuse me very very much.

During these past few weeks I’ve been listening to the film score of Captain America: The Winter Soldier as I write, do schoolwork, et cetera. It’s composed by Henry Jackman and it is AWESOME – along with Thor, it’s my favorite score from the Marvel movies so far. I’m particularly delighted by his themes for Captain America and the Winter Soldier himself.

the winter soldier shield throw catch gifNaturally, I did a bit of googling to find out what other films Jackman has worked on, because I wanted yet more awesome music to listen to. Turns out that he’s composed for a lot of animated films, children’s movies, and superhero movies.

He wrote a score for one of the Winnie-the-Pooh movies. And for some reason I think this is like the most hilarious thing? Because The Winter Soldier has a rather dark, moody, chilling score and Winnie-the-Pooh is, well, cheery and bouncy and happy-go-lucky and I just can’t reconcile the two in my mind. They’re so different.

And it’s entirely possible that this will amuse no one but me – because, like I said, I’m tired and everything seems funny right now, but imagine the Winnie Soldier? ASSASSIN!POOH WEARING THE CREEPY MASK AND GOGGLES. Pooh with a sniper rifle. Pooh as a villain.

SOMEONE DRAW THIS PLEASE.

It would amuse me immensely. I’d draw it myself, but I have no drawing skills whatsoever – in fact, just the other day Cait @ Paper Fury and I were talking about all the fan art we’d draw… if only we could draw.

Two things should happen: Someone should draw angsty Pooh as the Winter Winnie Soldier fighting Captain America because ridiculously silly ideas are always the best, and I should go to bed and get some sleep because my mind gets really weird and slaphappy when I’m tired.

And that is all I have to say to you today. Goodnight!

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Books and Reading!, Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Captain America: The Winnie Soldier

  1. Cait says:

    I WANT THIS SO BADLY. SOMEONE GO DRAW THIS. oh my gosh. XD

    AGH YES. FANART. WHY CAN’T WE HAVE THE ABILITY TO ART?! WHYYYYY. Some fans get all the talent. xD

  2. orphu44 says:

    When you were describing assassin!Pooh I was thinking, “I want to draw this,” and then I realized that the literal next sentence was SOMEONE DRAW THIS.

  3. themagicviolinist says:

    *cackles* This post is hysterical! XD And you may or may not have a surprise showing up on your feed in the next few minutes . . .

  4. Erin says:

    I will try to draw Assassin!Pooh for you. 🙂

  5. Mo says:

    …I may just have to try drawing this.

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

