Nico di Angelo, Navels, & More: Recent Weird Search Terms

I love checking out my WordPress stats page, especially the “search terms” section. BECAUSE ONLINE-PEOPLES SEARCH FOR WEEEEIRD THINGS. I generally try to write these posts every six months but the last one was published in July, so a new one is long past due.

P.S. You can find my earlier weird search terms posts here.

Enjoy!

why does this girl hate me (Gosh, now I feel sooooooo guilty, and I don’t even know why! What did I ever do to you?!)

is nico gay or bi (Good question! We know he’s definitely into guys – Percy Jackson, Will Solace – but is he solely into guys, or what?)

8 reasons you should watch carmilla (What an oddly specific search term! Perhaps my post with 7 reasons you should watch Carmilla will suffice? Or do you desperately need one more reason to watch the show?)

anatomically correct snowman (I’m glad to see that fans of Calvin and Hobbes read my blog.)

brothers enter the story things get even worse and crazier (Is this a botched attempt at quoting one of the chapter titles from the Percy Jackson books?)

neville’s navel musings (Almost there, but not quite.)

harry potter rat man (He’s like Batman, only… Ratman.)

gandalf as mentor to pippin (He’s more like a babysitter, if you ask me.)

malice and havoc (This one sounded vaguely sinister and alarming until I remembered that these are the titles of two books in a series I love.)

nerd girl problem (Being told you’re a “fake geek girl” and/or that you’re only in a fandom because you want to get in the male lead’s pants come to mind. Gotta love those sexist, homophobic fanboys.)

problems with nico di angelo’s sexuality in real life (Can’t get a date due to his inability to stop magically extracting skeletons from the depths of the earth?)

musings of a nevillegirl (So close, and yet so far!)

raven cycle predictions will gansey die (HELL YEAH. This was confirmed in, like, the first sentence.)

what happens when you get distracted (I end up writing posts like this one.)

i like reading navel which navel i read (May I recommend beginning with a dystopian navel, or perhaps a mystery navel? Or are fantasy navels more to your tastes?)

which character from a book would you most like to meet and why? (Tanith Low from the Skulduggery Pleasant books by Derek Landy so that I’d have a cute sword-fighting girlfriend to make out with. Duh.)

nico has a crush on percy (…ever since I wrote this post, sooooo many of my search terms are some variation of this one, or just about Nico in general.)

falyse stokeworth (I’ve literally never talked about her on my blog? I have talked about Qyburn, though. Poor Falyse.)

i love film scores (Good. So do I.)

why i like movie scores (…I don’t know, can’t you just be happy about your love of film scores? Do you have to know exactly why?)

lesbian battle navel (This sounds like an action movie?)

blood of olympus theme songs (As far as I know there aren’t any. Do Apollo’s awful, cheesy haikus count?)

percy jackson gay fakes stories (“Me, a Heterosexual? YOU ARE SADLY MISTAKEN. Annabeth, I… I’ve been faking it this entire time AND I’M GAY FOR JASON. AND ALSO FOR NICO. LOL.”)

the dislike in literature (The dislike of incomplete sentences.)

catching fire effie when you think you did well on a test but you actually failed (I know this feeling well, although I don’t remember Effie Trinket failing a test. Possibly because she never took any tests in those books, but whatever.)

adorable love stories (Me + Hayley Atwell = true love.)

words that describe tennagers inthe princess diaries (Teenagers who can actually spell and/or use the space bar on their keyboard?)

isabelle fuhrman oops (As in, “Oops, I did not originally intend to be this gay, but Isabelle Fuhrman is just so gorgeous“? Because that is 100% me.)

how to brew veritaserum (…not knowing this right off the top of my head is a sign of just how long it’s been since I last reread the Harry Potter books and/or was even in that fandom at all. My god. At one point I would’ve known exactly, I swear.)

harry potter scene a wizard is never late nor early,he arrives precisely when he means to… … thats my boy (I’m cracking up, not so much at the hilariously misremembered Harry PotterLord of the Rings quotes, but at the weird “that’s my boy” thing. What even?)

nico is gay (YES. HE IS. DID YOUR ONE THOUSAND AND THREE PREVIOUS SEARCHES ON MY BLOG FAIL TO CONFIRM THIS FACT, OR WHAT? SHEESH.)

percy jackson sexual innuendos (He doesn’t make any, at least not to my knowledge. But he is the son of the god of the ocean, so I suppose he could totally say he’s sex-sea. And Annabeth would probably groan and tell him to stop making puns.)

musings from neville (Keep going…)

nico admits he likes percy (“BRO. BRO I LOVE YOU. LIKE ACHILLES LOVED PATROCLUS.”)

why jonas has brown eyes in the movie the giver (Because filmmakers can be really sucky people sometimes, and apparently don’t know what GGI is and/or refuse to use it?)

is it sheldon singinging on the muppetts (I am so confused by everything in this particular search term.)

the giver jonas and fiona kiss (Why did the filmmakers insert Unnecessary Heterosexuality into that plot where there was none before?)

the giver made me traumatized (Same. UGH I AM TOO GAY FOR THIS NONSENSE.)

read the chapter where nico admits he is gay online (Nico has quite the online persona, evidently.)

what are musings in the great gatsby (“Do you think I say ‘old sport’ too often, old sport? BTW, Daisy is beautiful and you should totally join us during our not-a-date LOL no that won’t be awkward at all. Old sport.”)

nico di angelo gay?? (I THOUGHT WE ALREADY HAD THIS DISCUSSION.)

nico di angelo is gay? (I’m warning you…)

thoughts on nico di angelo being gay (MY THOUGHTS ARE THAT HE’S A DARLING PRECIOUS LITTLE GAY BABY AND ALSO THAT YOU SPEND WAY TOO MUCH OF YOUR TIME SEARCHING MY BLOG FOR NICO DI ANGELO THINGIES. Miriam, is this you?!)

lipgloss in navel stories (It’s called “lipgloss” for a reason, you dork. Or have you not yet read the package’s instructions saying “NOT INTENDED FOR USE IN NAVEL”?)

nico di angelo being sassy (“‘You will suffer, son of Hades!’ What else is new? Nico thought.” One of my fave Nico quotes, right there.)

what are some things in the world that has to be burned (HOMEWORK. DEFINITELY HOMEWORK.)

do you wear rainbow jewelry as a straight person? (NO. YOU CAN’T. I WORE A RAINBOW BRACELET ONCE AND IT TURNED ME INTO A RAGING LESBIAN WITH AN ADDICTION TO NATALIE DORMER’S BEAUTIFUL FACE.)

-~-

Basically a lot of the search terms that lead people to my blog – sorry about that – are related to Nico di Angelo or navels. And yes, I fully realize that I’m shooting myself in the foot here, because now search engines will doubtlessly realize that HEY! ENGIE HAS ANOTHER POST ABOUT NICO! and lead yet more people to Musings From Neville’s Navel, prompting me to further ponder about it in a future weird search terms post.

But I digress.

Which search term is your favorite?

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Nico di Angelo, Navels, & More: Recent Weird Search Terms

  1. Cait says:

    OMG I CANNOT EVEN PICK. I’M LAUGHING SO HARD. That last one though. XD And gawsh, all the Nico ones. I’M CRYING. and “what happens when you get distracted”. Um. You get distracted!??! I love these. I do a small round up every once and a while for my end of month wrap ups but yours are so much funnier. XD

  2. Mo says:

    …so I have a question. Is Nico gay?

  3. Miriam Joy says:

    I don’t need to search for Nico. He is my child. My angsty gay hell-raising baby. I have adopted him. MINE.

  4. Aha, I am actually very curious about the Nico one, and if Uncle Rick will ever specify. They should need no reasons to watch Carmilla other than its fabulousness- but your post does provide some good ones. OKAY I DIED LAUGHING AT THE “problems with nico di angelo” one because I pictured them dancing for some reason? And wearing top hats? While he was on a date? It’s not helpful XD Gah, why must Gansey die, Ms. Stiefvater? Can you summon up some other magical plot twist to say it isn’t so? Ohmigosh all the gay Nico things are hilarious 😛 So many people want to know apparently!
    ENGIE THE RAINBOW JEWELERY THING WAS NOT OKAY IT WAS HILARIOUS AND MAYBE MAKES A LITTLE SENSE. All of them were my favorite. Though I’m really curious if someday there will be one about navel oranges and, like, Nico (since he’s apparently a popular guy over here) or something 🙂

    • nevillegirl says:

      I know, right? I’m kind of curious to see whether we’ll ever get any short stories/novellas about the PJO/HOH characters, too, especially Nico. I would love that. 🙂

      Why, thank you. 🙂

      GAY GAY NICO IS SO GAY. 😛

      *proudly wears her rainbow necklace of lesbian-ness* 😛

      • Yes yes yes that would be awesome! I’m also really curious as to how he’s going to continue with the Kane Chronicles crossovers with PJO…
        NICO YOU ARE A LITTLE GAY ADORABLE CHILD AND THERE IS NOTHING YOU CAN DO TO CHANGE THAT 😛
        *throws rainbow confetti in the air*

    • nevillegirl says:

      Yeah, that too! I… *shuffles feet, embarrassed* haven’t actually read any of the crossovers yet since I haven’t read the last Kane Chronicles book (and I feel like I should, before moving on to anything else in that bookverse), but they sound really really cool. 🙂

      ILU NICO OMG. 😀

      • Ahaha, if you ever do get the chance to, they’re good! Random note, but I was reading The Kane Chronicles graphic novel for the first book and towards the end Sadie was wearing a Camp-Half Blood shirt. It was just like OMG OMG OMG.
        NICOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    • nevillegirl says:

      Aaaaah, that’s SO COOL! 🙂 I’ll have to look for that book at my library!

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

