Some Thoughts About Finals & “Age Of Ultron” (+ Last Chance To Sign Up For The Senior Year Collaborative Post!)

Hey, everyone! Today there are three things I’d like to talk about: School, a movie, and… more school stuff!

-~-

I have finals next week… I can’t believe I’m already almost done with the last college classes I’ll ever take before heading off to Real College this fall! My comm final is a group project followed, apparently, by a forty-five-second impromptu speech. Yes, that’s right – forty-five seconds. I have no idea how that’s even long enough to properly grade the students’ cumulative work, but WHATEVER.

I feel pretty confident about my Spanish final. We’re allowed to use a “cheat sheet,” and making mine was another way to review the material. Also, going to a tutor has REALLY helped! It’s much better to review with someone who actually speaks the language, rather than my fellow classmates who, like me, are just stumbling their way through vocabulary.

-~-

I saw Avengers: Age of Ultron last night and DKFGSHFHGSGDFGJGDKAJH. I enjoyed it! I can’t truthfully say it’s my new favorite Marvel movie or anything like that, but it was fun and funny and… yeah. I’m not completely happy with it, but A) I’m picky that way and B) in some ways it was better than I’d expected. I liked it more than The Avengers, anyway, and I’m still fangirling pretty hard about Black Widow and Scarlet Witch – finally, there’s MORE THAN ONE LADY AVENGER, just like in the comics! Squeeeeeeeeee!

Anyway, I’ll write a (much longer) Actual Review Post in the next few days.

-~-

A few days ago I published a post asking for contributors to a collaborative post about senior year/the last year of secondary school. More info may be found here, but the gist is that I’d ask contributors (who must have a blog of their own, so I can link to it!) to discuss their thoughts about A) this final year of school and B) their future plans.

Because I want to publish this post sometime in late May, I’m going to close the sign-ups soon – Monday, at the latest. (At which point I’ll email the participants with Questions And Stuff.) So if you’re interested, let me know and PLEASE DON’T BE SHY ABOUT ASKING because I’d love to find more people! Spread the word! Tell your bloggy friends! Be awesome like I know you can be!

-~-

What’s going on in your life? Are you stressed out by tests, geeking out due to Age of Ultron, et cetera? (Or are you too cool for the whole comic books thing?!)

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in Homeschooling, Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Some Thoughts About Finals & “Age Of Ultron” (+ Last Chance To Sign Up For The Senior Year Collaborative Post!)

  1. Pinto says:

    Yeah, I really liked AoU, too. I went and saw it today—there were some parts that took me out of the movie for a moment, not because they were bad, but because they were so well-written/acted that the screenwriter/actor side of me was like “Whoa, that was great.” and then I went back into it. I loved it. Yeah.

  2. Clarice says:

    I have finals next week, too, so I’ve been way too busy to watch movies. (Though I always found an hour to watch Once Upon a Time with my siblings. 🙂 ) The collaboration posts sound interesting. I’d love to join!

    My blog: introspectioncreative.wordpress.com

    • nevillegirl says:

      I need to start watching Once Upon A Time! I’ve heard so many good things about it. 🙂

      Ooh, yay! I’ll add you to the list and email you some more info within a day or so! Thanks so much for signing up!

  3. I CAN’T WAIT UNTIL MY CLASS GOES TO SEE AGE OF ULTRON. Also Pitch Perfect 2 is out this week so THAT’S exciting (because Anna Kendrick). Lol, school is always stressing me out, but I just think that after the 4th of November, it will all be over 🙂

    • nevillegirl says:

      OMG YOUR /CLASS/ GETS TO SEE AGE OF ULTRON? Niiiiice.

      I haven’t actually seen the first Pitch Perfect movie, but I’ve heard that it’s a lot of fun, so maybe I should? 🙂

      *patpat* Yes, soon it will all be over. 😀

  4. Mo says:

    I had a wonderfully geeky day, going to the local comic shop and then to Age of Ultron, which i liked for the most part, although it gave me a bit of a headache (from all the noise and visual stimulation).

    • nevillegirl says:

      Oh god, I know what you mean – I’m so glad I didn’t see AoU in 3D, because the normal version of the movie gave me a headache anyway. The fight scenes were so fast and loud that it got a bit overwhelming. O_o

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

