Top 10 Books On My Fall TBR

Today I’m linking up with The Broke and the Bookish for their weekly feature, Top Ten Tuesday! This week’s prompt is “top ten books on my fall TBR.”

This is just a quick post after class because I really need a break from studying! MY BRAIN FEELS FUZZY AND WEIRD FROM SO MUCH TEXTBOOK READING.

Anywayyyy. Now that I’m about 1/3 of the way into the semester – at least, I think so, but then again I’m not a math major – I’ve begun to realize that I’ll have to be much more realistic about my reading! The ten books below may very well be the only books I have a chance to read while at school, not counting anything that I cram in during Thanksgiving break. But that’s OK! I’ll make my reading time count by choosing books I’m REALLY excited for.

Enjoy!

demon road1. Demon Road by Derek Landy

I’M GOING TO READ THIS TOMORROW. I worked my butt off this week to make sure I have very little work to do on Friday, so I can spend the day reading! (And, well, attending my one class of the day.)

2. I Shall Wear Midnight by Terry Pratchett

I need to read the fourth Tiffany Aching book so I can read…

3. The Shepherd’s Crown by Terry Pratchett

UGH. I JUST KNOW I’M GONNA HAVE ALL OF THE SAD FEELS. I already have this from the library, actually, but now I need to go back and get I Shall Wear Midnight because I haven’t read that yet! I’M NOT READY TO READ THE LAST PRATCHETT BOOK EVER.

4. Men at Arms by Terry Pratchettthe sword of summer

I bought this on my birthday at a used book store! Super excited to see what it’s about!

5. The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan

OMG SO EXCITED TO SEE HOW UNCLE RICK WRITES ABOUT NORSE MYTHOLOGY.

6. Ash & Bramble by Sarah Prineas

I met her the other day at a book reading! It was raining soooo hard that night and I almost just stayed home, but I’m so glad I went – she read the prologue and a random chapter from the middle, and they were so so good! This is a YA retelling of “Cinderella” so OF COURSE I have to read it!

winter7. The Accident Season by Moïra Fowley-Doyle

This one sounds perfect for me – just a little creepy, but not TOO creepy! And it’s set at the end of October, so it’s the perfect fall read!

8. Winter by Marissa Meyer

Well, I need to read Fairest first. But I’m so excited for this one! AND NOT READY FOR THE LUNAR CHRONICLES TO END.

9. Saga, Vol. 5 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

I saw this in the window of the comic book store! I thought about going inside and hanging out for hours and hiding behind the shelves so I could read the whole book without paying for it, but… yeah, no. I’VE REQUESTED IT FROM THE LIBRARY.

10. Lumberjanes, Vol. 2 by Noelle Stevenson

Because Engie cannot live on textbooks alone. ENGIES ARE SMALL CREATURES WHO NEED ADORKABLE FEMINIST GRAPHIC NOVELS TOO.

-~

What books are on YOUR fall TBR?!

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Books and Reading!, Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Top 10 Books On My Fall TBR

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    AHHH YOU’RE GOING TO READ THE ACCIDENT SEASON!! :DDD It’s like one of my TOP favourite books of this year, omg, I was so so in love with the writing and the characters are adorable and ajfkdlad I hope you like it! 😀 Also: Magnus Chase is perfection. ALSO DEMON ROAD. YESSSS.

  2. I want to read all of the Lumberjanes so bad but there are goshdarn 19 of them and I have no money. XD ALSO AAAAAAAAAAH MAGNUS CHASE AND WINTER YES. Really, this entire list is YES.

  3. I think I need to reread I Shall (read) wear midnight in preperation for the shepherds crown. It’s so cool that you got to meet the Ash and Bramble author. And I’m SO EXCITED FOR WINTER OH MY GOSH yes yes yes. I need it (I’m totally forcing a family member to buy for me because it’s so beautiful) Requesting things from libraries is so great. The quarter break of our semester just started so THERE WILL BE READING. Notably 6 of Crows, Black Dove, White Raven, and Ice Like fire. And they’re all preordered from my library already! LIBRARIES ARE THE BESSSSSTTT

  4. Demon Road and The Accident Season were both on my list too!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/09/22/top-ten-tuesday-23/

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

