First Reactions To The “Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens” Trailer

Like… well, like kazillions and kazillions of other people, I’ve been excitedly following all the updates and news about the upcoming movie Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens. I saw the teaser trailers for it back when they were released, but I wanted to wait until A) a longer trailer had been released and B) the release date was closer.

OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD I CANNOT WAIT TO SEE THIS MOVIE. I may actually end up writing another post or two between now and the release date, simply because I am SO EXCITED for this movie. (Actually, I WILL do that – if only to make sure that this post doesn’t get out of hand in terms of length, because I have soooo many thoughts and so much excitement for The Force Awakens. So, yeah.)

Anyway, I’m so glad I decided to wait until this trailer was released, because I looooove it! The visuals are just amazing, and oh my god… I am so excited to FEAST MY EYES UPON ALL THE GLORIOUS SCI FI DETAILS AND DESIGN. I love fantasy/science fiction movies and TV shows because they often have really good set design and costuming and stuff!

ANYWAY. TIME FOR THE REACTION-Y PART OF THIS POST WHICH I’M SURE IS WHAT YOU’RE ALL WAITING FOR.

Enjoy!

P.S. You can find my earlier film trailer reaction posts here.

Warning: Spoilers ahead! Read/watch at your own risk!

0:08 – This is approximately how well I will be bundled up against the Iowa winter in just a few short weeks.

0:16 – I JUST. OH MY GOD. THIS TRAILER IS SOOOOO VISUALLY STRIKING.

0:18 – OH MY GOD OH MY GOD WHERE IS SHE THAT’S SO COOL.

0:22 – I need an adorable robot friend who rolls around after me. IT’S SO CUTE.

0:30 – I am ridiculously excited about Rey! LOOK AT THIS CUTE LIL NERD.

0:34 – [Is emotional]

0:39 – HI FINN I AM EXCITED ABOUT YOU TOO.

0:42 – WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.

0:53 – I HAVE SO MANY QUESTIONS RIGHT NOW.

0:57 – OH MY GODDDDD.

0:59 – It’s been a long time since I rewatched the movies… was Vader’s helmet really that destroyed at the end of Return of the Jedi? It looks melted. MAYBE SOMEONE PUT IT IN THE MICROWAVE. DO THEY EVEN HAVE MICROWAVES IN STAR WARS?

1:02 – THIS IS THE SAME EXACT FACE I MAKE WHEN I THINK ABOUT ADULTING.

1:05 – SO MANY EMOTIONS.

1:07 – EVEN MORE EMOTIONS.

1:16 – Cause of death: Too many emotions from watching this trailer.

1:24 – #squadgoalstbh

1:28 – NYOOOOOOOM.

1:39 – I LIKE THIS ROBOT VERY MUCH.

1:40 – R2-D2! He’s one of my favorites.

1:43 – Is this Captain Phasma?! SO excited for her scenes, because Gwendoline Christie is an amazing actress.

1:54 – YAYYYY KICK SOME ASS, REY.

1:57 – OMG HAN AND LEIA ARE OLD AND STILL ADORABLE TOGETHER BRB I’M HAVING 69876035934834 EMOTIONS.

1:59 – I’m laughing because I am Finn and Finn is me in this scene… he’s all like “I’M GONNA FIGHT YOU, SITH LORD” and then the Sith Lord pulls out his HELLA AWESOME YET SCARY lightsaber and Finn’s face is just like “UM HAHAHHA ACTUALLY I WAS JUST KIDDING HOLY CRAP WHAT DO I DO WHAT DO I DO.”

2:02 – This has been Leia’s voice throughout the whole trailer, hasn’t it? EURGH THIS MAKES ME SO HAPPY BECAUSE THAT PROBABLY MEANS SHE’S GOING TO PLAY A MAJOR ROLE IN THIS MOVIE AND I AM 100% DOWN FOR THAT BECAUSE SHE IS MY FAVORITE CHARACTER.

2:03 –  !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2:10 – !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-~-

…I have said “oh my god” (or some variation thereof) far too many times in this post, but I don’t even care. I AM SO EXCITED. (That’s another word I’ve used too often in this post.)

I’m excited to meet all the new characters, and I’m happy that some of the old (literally!) ones will be back, and I can’t wait to see all the new planets and star systems, and I’m curious about what Luke’s role will be, and AHHH I’M SO EXCITED BECAUSE GWENDOLINE CHRISTIE AND LUPITA NYONG’O ARE IN THIS MOVIE.

And I’m especially excited about how John Williams returned to compose the film score!

My brother has already bought the tickets – we’re going to see it the weekend before Thanksgiving, just a few days after I get back home. Oodles of popcorn will be consumed, and I’ll have SO MANY EMOTIONS, and basically… GAH. WHEN I THINK ABOUT THIS MOVIE I FEEL ALL GIDDY AND WONDERFUL. I FEEL LIKE AN EXCITED LITTLE KID.

-~-

What’s your opinion of this trailer for Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens?

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

