Would You Like To See An Advice Feature On Musings From Neville’s Navel?

I’ve had the idea for this post for a while, but haven’t gotten around to writing it… well, I should do that now. I’VE BEEN THINKING ABOUT MAYBE DOING POSTS WHERE I GIVE ADVICE. Would anyone be interested in that? It would be a sporadic thing, whenever people happen to ask me questions, but I think it would be sort of fun to do. You know, bloggers helping bloggers and all that. There’s so much I don’t know, but there are plenty of questions I can answer, so if I can help out another blogger, that would be great.

The subjects I would be able to/would like to give advice on are primarily blogging, college, and LGBTQ+ stuff. I really enjoy talking about those three things, and have a lot of experience with them. I also seem to receive the most questions about those subjects, because people already ask me for help in their comments occasionally.

I’d also be willing to help with questions related to reading or writing, although I’d be more inclined to answer questions related to the first three subjects because… reasons. I write A LOT of posts about books already, so if you asked me for recommendations I would probably just direct you to one of my top ten lists or whatever. As for writing? Well… honestly, I would probably just give you links to advice from Actual Published Authors, but I suppose that would be better than nothing, because after all you might find something there that you hadn’t yet stumbled across.

I feel like I’m probably not being completely coherent here because I’m super tired, but anyway I just wondered what you guys thought of my idea! If you’re not interested then I won’t make this a semiregular feature here on Musings From Neville’s Navel, but if you are… that’s great!

If you ever have any questions and would like my advice, you can either post it in a comment or submit it through my contact page. (Which I just now created! Finally! After more than five years of wondering how on earth people added that to their sites and thinking that surely it must be magic, I realized that all I needed to do was copy and paste a bit of code that I found on a WordPress forum. It was absolutely no hassle. Oh my god, I can’t believe it’s taken me this long.) If you want to remain anonymous, just let me know and I’ll make sure you stay that way!

Once again, just let me know whether or not you’re interested! Now if you’ll excuse me, it’s time for bed.

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in LGBTQ+, Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Would You Like To See An Advice Feature On Musings From Neville’s Navel?

  1. I love to read advice posts, so it’s a yes from me 😀

  2. Elm says:

    Yes! That would be fantastic 🙂

  3. jadestricks says:

    yes yes yes
    that would be awesome

  4. I think this could be really cool and helpful. So YES! 😀

  5. Appletaile says:

    My internet cut out just as my comment was sending — argh, sorry if you get this twice. But basically: YES THIS WOULD BE FABULOUS. *nods*

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

