One Thousand And One Nights… Er, Blog Posts

Today is a momentous day, peoples. A MOMENTOUS DAY INDEED. Reaching my fifth blogiversary was amazing but I think that this is, if possible, even better: This is my one thousand and first post!

Not quite the same thing as telling one thousand and one tales to stay alive, but still. When I started blogging, I honestly never thought I’d still be blogging this many posts later. I mean, I know that’s kind of a cliche observation and probably something I’ve said upon each and every blogiversary/milestone, but that doesn’t make it any less true.

It is rather amazing to have written such a high number of posts, and I’m proud of myself. I love working on this blog and adding more and more content over time. This is a huge milestone and I am so glad to be able to look at this number and feel as though I’ve accomplished something over the past five and a half years or so.

I’ve published so many posts already and have ideas for so many more. Here’s to at least another one thousand and one posts!

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Thousand And One Nights… Er, Blog Posts

  1. Wow, congratulations! That’s a huge accomplishment – I recently reached 100 posts haha but 1000 posts is definite dedication! 🙂

  2. Holy crabcakes, that’s a lot of posts! Hear hear!

  3. Mahima says:

    AH A THOUSAND POSTS IS CRAZY!!!
    Also, wow, five years?! That’s brilliant! I commend your commitment to your blog Engie! It’s gotten so far 😛

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

