An Important Announcement

SO. Guys, college has really been kicking my butt lately. I have so much homework to do and I’m always tired. And I’m starting to consider that maybe I need to make some changes in my life.

Also, I’m just not that into blogging anymore. It feels like a chore, to be honest. I don’t feel particularly inspired to write posts for here, and I need to focus more on schoolwork anyway. By deleting Musings From Neville’s Navel, I will free up my time to do other things, such as extra credit projects for school.

So, yeah. I’ve really enjoyed these past few years, but it’s time to say goodbye. This blog will be deleted within the next few hours and I’ll miss all of you so, so much.

APRIL FOOLS.

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to An Important Announcement

  1. Miriam Joy says:

    Heh. When you started I thought it be legit, i.e. that you were cutting down on the number of posts (I know exactly how hectic college can be…), but when you said you were leaving completely AND deleting the blog, I twigged. I almost got fooled earlier by Kings College Cambridge saying they lost the organ from their chapel — they literally did lose a skull recently, so I honestly wouldn’t be that surprised. In my defence, I forgot it was April 1st, because jetlag and whatnot has totally messed with my understanding of the days of the week, let alone dates. I mean, in England it’s already the 2nd, so I’m just thoroughly confused.

  2. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    YOU ARE A CRUEL THING. šŸ˜‚ šŸ˜‚

    I WAS FREAKING OUT. šŸ˜‚ šŸ˜‚ šŸ˜‚

  3. matttblack42 says:

    I fall for this every year. In my defense, I didn’t read this post until the 2nd, so I was in a much more trusting state of mind. Still, don’t do this to me! Quit manipulating my emotions.

  4. CRUEL, ENGIE, CRUEL.
    CRUUUUUUEL.

  5. Mom says:

    I didn’t read it until April 2nd either so was unprepared. You made me temporarily very, very sad….

  6. Ugh wow I was freaked out and so sad. And then realized what day it was. šŸ˜€

  7. Pingback: Quarterly Rewind, Spring 2016 – Alison Bechdel, Troye Sivan, & The Value Of Creative Work | Musings From Neville's Navel

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

