An Update Regarding This Summer’s Blog Content

Hey, everyone. So, this is just a quick update to give you an idea of what will be happening on Musings From Neville’s Navel in the next few months. One of the things I did this weekend, apart from reading several hundred pages from a variety of books, was to sit down and create a tentative blogging schedule through the end of June, and I’m hoping to expand that through the end of September shortly.

Obviously, I haven’t actually written all of those posts yet, but I find it really helps to know exactly what and when I am going to post. It helps me to blog more efficiently and stops me from wasting time staring at my drafts folder, wondering what to write and then overthinking the whole process as I begin to wonder if I should work on a different post altogether since I’d like to publish that one first.

Anyway, first of all, I would like to catch up on my reviews. I was in a reading slump for a really long time and the only bad thing about not being in that slump anymore is that now my list of reviews to write is once again getting longer and longer.

I plan to write more Reading The Rainbow reviews, since I’ve majorly slacked off on that. You won’t see any until June, though, because May is already full of other posts and reviews I want to write.

Speaking of Reading The Rainbow, I plan to do an entire month’s worth of LGBTQ+ posts for Pride once again. Mostly because I have sooo many ideas for posts and I want to write them all like RIGHT NOW? So, yeah. That’s a thing that will be happening.

I need to review the last episode of season nine of Doctor Who, as well as the Christmas special. I kind of forgot about that since the beginning of this semester was so busy, but I’ll try to get around to that soon. It’s like I said in my last post: I hate starting something and not finishing it. I could abandon the last two Doctor Who review posts but I’d feel bad about dropping them when I said I was going to review the entire series. Soooo I will be getting in contact with my final two co-reviewers

I need to finally start writing the series of posts analyzing fictional parent/child relationships, which I talked about doing last year. Whoops. I would also like to start another post series about classics, and the few people I’ve discussed the idea with seem to like it, but I need to fine-tune it so it’ll probably still be a while before you see it.

I need to finish the A B See Photography Challenge, too: I have only one more letter left!

Basically, there are a lot of posts I want to write and not enough time! And your suggestions and/or feedback is, as always, greatly appreciated. What kind of

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An Update Regarding This Summer’s Blog Content

  1. Hi there, I think you’d enjoy joining a facebook writing group I belong to called “Woke Writers.” We share a lot of articles and information about writers who wish to work for a better world in the fight against discrimination. Check us out. The admins are great people.

  2. Thanks for the headsup! I’m looking forward to the Doctor Who review and all things LGBTQ+. 😀

  3. Yay! Did you hear about the new companion for Season 10? Her name’s Bill, she’s played by Pearl Mackie!

  4. Alexandrina Brant says:

    Lol, I thought you’d completely forgotten about the Doctor Who review. I know I still have my comments on a note somewhere around my laptop, though.
    I so can’t remember what happened in the Christmas special. SO many months ago…

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

