Posts To Expect In July & August

You’d think that after posting every single day for a solid month I would be tired of blogging, but I’ve done that several times over the past few years and each time I have found the opposite to be true. By the time I return to my normal blogging schedule, I find myself tired and yet… strangely energized to write more.

Take yesterday, for instance. I didn’t post anything then because it was an even-numbered day and I typically post only on odd-numbered days. And I LOVED having that break, as small as it was. That one day off felt like the best thing in the world right then. Adhering to such a demanding writing schedule makes me grateful – I’ve noticed the same thing happening after I finish NaNoWriMo each November.

What I’m trying to say is that I’m super excited to write and publish all the posts that I’ve been saving since before June! Actually, I just realized that I meant to include a section at the end of my last post describing what’s in store for this blog over the rest of the summer. OOPS. Oh well. Here’s a little glimpse of what’s ahead!

I know I say this, like, every single time I ever mention book reviews, but I AM SO FAR BEHIND ON MY BOOK REVIEWS. So I’m going to attempt to catch up. We shall just have to see how that goes?

TAGS. I wanted to post some for Pride month but I couldn’t find any that I liked, so next year I’ll either have to look harder or create my own. (Maybe both?) Anyway, I’m looking forward to doing all of the tags. I love tags. They’re so… mindless. I mean that in the best way possible. I love writing mindlessly fun things that distract me from my Adult Responsibilities.

I made a bucket list for this summer and I’m super excited to tell you guys all about it! I’ll probably end up getting a few posts out of that simply because I am having Adventures and so I want to write about specific things I’ve crossed off my list this summer in addition to telling you about the list in general.

I want to post about my summer classes at some point, too – both the ones I’ve already finished and the ones I am currently taking. Taking four courses in one summer is definitely intense, but so rewarding and actually quite a lot of fun, too, at least for me. I’m so glad I decided to do this!

And last but not least, I plan to transition to more schoolish posts starting at about the middle of August. I mean, I’m still gonna post about all sorts of things that aren’t school-related, but you will definitely see an increase in those types of posts because I like giving people advice and so there will be posts aimed at incoming college freshmen, et cetera.

I hope at least some of those post ideas interest you, and of course you’re welcome to suggest other post topics if there’s something else you really want me to write about! What do you have planned on your blog for the summer?

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Posts To Expect In July & August

  1. Shanti says:

    This sounds great! I’ve been away for a few weeks, but I loved your thoughtful Pride posts– especially since I live in India where LGBT people have so few rights :(. I did tag you for the power of words tag on my blog a few weeks ago when I was doing a week of non-stop posting, if you’re interested in that! https://weavingwaveswords.wordpress.com/2016/06/14/the-power-of-words-tag/

  2. Heather says:

    I always enjoy hearing about your classes! It’s interesting to see what other people are learning. 🙂 I’ll also be interested to see what you talk about in regards to books, since that’s probably what I’m going to be blogging about the most this summer. 🙂

  3. Mahima says:

    I love bucket lists, they’re so motivating! I can’t wait – incredibly excited about what’s coming up 😀

  4. Miriam Joy says:

    I don’t know how you can post so much — I find it hard enough to post once a week these days! And I can barely keep on top of READING a post every day, let alone writing one. Clearly you are more cut out for the prolific blogging life than I am.

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

