First Reactions To The “Wonder Woman” Trailer

Hey, everyone! So I know that the Wonder Woman movie is still almost a year away and so I was going to wait a little while longer before publishing any type of reaction post, but then the San Diego Comic-Con trailer happened and NOW I CAN’T WAIT ANY LONGER. This is the #1 movie I am looking forward to in 2017!

Enjoy!

P.S. You can find my earlier film trailer reaction posts here.

Warning: Spoilers ahead! Read/watch at your own risk!

0:06 – WELL I’M GAY.

0:09 – WTF I have the same haircut as Steve Trevor???

0:30 – I’M SO EXCITED TO WATCH A MOVIE WITH SO MANY MAJOR FEMALE CHARACTERS.

0:34 – I’M SO GAY FOR THIS #LOOK OH MY GOD.

0:40 – Listen… I’m going to level up in gayness upon seeing this movie.

0:47 – Oh my god she has a sword in her dress. A SWORD in her DRESS.

0:48 – HELLO NAUGHTY CHILDREN IT’S MURDER TIME.

0:55 – I don’t know who she is, but that look on her face… SAME.

0:57 – Ohhhh, so this is set during World War I after all! I’m so excited – I think it’s a really fascinating period of time that isn’t portrayed as often in pop culture as, say, WWII.

0:59 – “Have you never met a man before?” No, Steve, you fool, she is a lesbian and I’m gonna fight you.

1:08 – OK, Steve, you have redeemed yourself. Somewhat.

1:13 – AHHHHHHHHHH.

1:15 – AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH?

1:21 – Literally no one cares about you, Steve.

1:27 – Fun fact: Wonder Woman carries that shiny, shiny Lasso of Truth because William Moulton Marston, the man who created her character, was A) instrumental in the creation of the first lie detector and B) really into bondage. I LEARNED THAT IN MY WONDER WOMAN CLASS THIS SPRING OMG.

1:33 – [Insert happy sighs because YAY FOR INCREDIBLE COSTUME DESIGN]

1:39 – I LOVE MY WIFE.

1:41 – I’M SO PROUD OF HER.

1:52 – THAT COSTUME THOUGH. THAT SHIELD!

1:56 – GET WRECKED, STEVE.

2:00 – AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

2:08 – LOOK AT THOSE MUSCLES PLEASE WIFE ME THE HECK UP.

2:15 – Oh this is her theme music from Batman v Superman! Yesssss.

2:24 – I am now even more excited for this movie than I was previously, and I hope anyone who accompanies me to the theater is prepared to have me whisper “!!!!!” and “look at this #iconic lesbian” the entire time.

2:28 – OH MAN IT’S ETTA CANDY. I forgot they were including her in this movie!

2:31 – EEEEE SHE’S SO PRETTY AND I AM WEAK.

-~-

Looking back at what I’ve written, I see that this must certainly be one of the least coherent film trailer reaction posts I have ever written. Normally this is the point in the post where I go a little more in depth and talk about other things that have me excited about a particular movie, but since this post has disintegrated into me talking about how much I want Wonder Woman to scoop me up in her arms, I’m going to stop here and leave you with these lovely tweets from comic book author Gail Simone:

My feelings exactly, Gail.

-~-

What’s your opinion of this trailer for Wonder Woman?

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Reactions To The “Wonder Woman” Trailer

  1. !!! I am so happy for you and your new gf! 🙂 looks very female, tho a bit Hollywood-feminism for me though, which can be a bit empty but it’s better than hollywood-not-trying-at-all so ^_^

    • nevillegirl says:

      Lol thanks 😀

      Yeah, I’m hoping it steers away from pure Hollywood feminism, but at the same time I’m just glad we finally have a female-led superhero movie. @Marvel Studios wyd……….

  2. Evi says:

    Ahhh I need to see it! I know not a lot about her and most of the DC universe- save Batman- but honestly, a movie with a kickbutt female superhero is something I’m gonna go see anyway.

  3. Heather says:

    Welp. I gotta see this. I especially think the WWI aspect is going to be very interesting. And maybe also the secretary. Because she seems interesting. I don’t know why. BUT YOU KNOW.

    And maybe Wonder Woman will be so successful all the movie people will be like “Woah we should make more money by having more girl superhero movies for all of the time” and then we would have them and everything would be great. The end.

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

