A Very Good Christmas

Merry Christmas, if you celebrate it!

If you don’t, then I hope you had a lovely day and got to spend it doing your favorite things!

This will be a quick post, due to the holiday. I had an unexpectedly amazing Christmas, probably the best I’ve had in a few years since I’ve spent the last five (including this one) in a Depressed HazeTM. Instead it was actually really good.

I had a good time with my relatives on Christmas Eve, then today it was just the four of us – my mom, dad, brother, and me. Opening presents, making way too many pancakes, playing round after round of Cards Against Humanity, eating a delicious lunch, taking a walk, playing yet more rounds of Cards Against Humanity, eating pie…

Tonight my brother and I will watch the Doctor Who Christmas special, as is our tradition these past few years. Although I have issues with the show at times, I have missed it this past year. I miss watching it with my brother and I miss talking about it with him.

But before that, I’m going to watch Carol, which one of my friends gave me for Christmas! It’s one of my favorites and is about Christmassy vintage lesbians. (!!!!) And then I might catch up on season three of Carmilla, since I was too busy with school this fall and had no time to even start watching the new season.

It’s been a good Christmas. We didn’t get to do everything we wanted to, such as sledding (not enough snow) or going to the movies (nothing that interested us or that we hadn’t already seen), but that’s all right. I got useful gifts that made me super happy, like cat-themed socks and a crock pot. #adulting

I really enjoyed today. I hope you did, too, but if you didn’t then I’m sorry and I hope it gets better. (And that you get better, too.) Tell me about your day! And I’m always happy to listen and help out if you had a sucky Christmas because I know how hard that can be.

Have a wonderful night! I’ll see you later.

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Very Good Christmas

  1. Shanti says:

    I had a Very Good Christmas too. It hailed for 10 minutes, so technically it was a white christmas, and I got up at 2:30 to give my parents a stocking and I went for a run, and I gota phone, and I spent time with people and read and played games and ate hummus. And now, back to working on my research project and finishing college applications. I’m so glad you had a great day!

    • nevillegirl says:

      Ehehe, I guess that WOULD be a white Christmas after all! 🙂

      Ahh, that reminds me, I need to make some hummus while I’m still home for break! We got some chickpeas just the other day… hmmm, now I just need to find stuff to dip in the hummus!

      Thanks!

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

