I’m A Business Major Now!

Hi, everyone! I have some REALLY BIG NEWS for you today.

The day to register for next semester’s classes is quickly approaching, so last week I met with my adviser to determine which courses I should take. During our meeting, I brought up that I’ve been thinking about changing my major.

My heart just isn’t in writing anymore.

It’s tough to even say those words, especially since I built up so much of my life around writing.

But it’s true. I’m just not into it anymore. I don’t see myself pursuing a career in either journalism or writing. I haven’t read a book in months, for heaven’s sake.

I am now officially enrolled in the school of business at the University of Iowa!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

APRIL FOOLS.

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth, University of Iowa class of 2019. Double majoring in English & Creative Writing and Journalism. Twenty-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, and aspiring writer. Passionate about feminism and lesbian positivity.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m A Business Major Now!

  1. Claire says:

    You actually got me for a minute. Sigh. And I’ve been expecting antics like this all day…I let my guard down too soon! XD Have fun with your major, haha!

  2. Cae says:

    you are horrible /sarcasm and i hate april fool’s day /not sarcasm

  3. mattblack42 says:

    The title got me.

    But then you said, “My heart just isn’t in to writing anymore,” and i was like, “Bullshit!” And then i remembered the date and I sighed with relief.

  4. booksandbark says:

    Hey, I know I haven’t been commenting enough on your blog, but I was just accepted to some colleges and have to make a decision by May 1, and thought you might be able to offer some wise words. 🙂 I know you never thought you’d end up in the Midwest but yet you’re at the University of Iowa, so do you have any tips on how to choose a college?

  5. themagicviolinist says:

    I’m so freaking gullible. xD I was catching up on blog posts from yesterday and just totally forgot what day it was. Good one!

  6. Mom says:

    This year, I knew it was an April Fool’s joke at the headline. Didn’t get me this time!!

  7. Lucille says:

    I was like “…what…” ?? But then.. !! Hahah, you got me x’D

  8. Pingback: Quarterly Rewind, Spring 2017 | Poetry, Hozier, & “King Lear” | Musings From Neville's Navel

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

