A Slight Change To My Blogging Plans For Pride Month + Leaving For Ireland (!!!!)

Hello everyone! This is just a quick note to let you all know that I made an adjustment to my blogging schedule re: Pride posts. I’m actually going to stick to my regular schedule of posting every other day, instead of posting each day! I have about two and a half posts left to write for next month; the rest have been finished and scheduled in advance. However, since they’re about things that haven’t happened yet (the Dublin Pride parade, for instance) I’m not worried about them right now.

As always, I had tons of things I wanted to write about. However, there were a million and one other things I had to do these past few days, and before that I was in a Bad Mental Place™ so I didn’t get as much done as I wanted do because I spent most of my time sleeping. Oops. Oh, well. I decided it wasn’t worth it to stress myself out trying to write up thirty posts for Pride month. Yay for healthy decisions about time management and productivity!

Anyway, that’s basically all I had to tell you. This, too, is a prescheduled post: I’m spending the day in Chicago with my mom and dad before my flight leaves O’Hare this evening. This morning and afternoon, we’re going to check out the American Writers Museum, which opened just this month!

Ireland, here I come!

P.S. Don’t worry, there will be PLENTY of posts about my study abroad experience. However, with the exception of the post about Dublin Pride, I’ll save those for July!

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Slight Change To My Blogging Plans For Pride Month + Leaving For Ireland (!!!!)

  1. Have fun in Ireland!! 😀

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

