First Reactions To The “Justice League” Trailer

Hello hello hello! So the other day I went to see Dunkirk with my parents (which was excellent, by the way, and I may talk about it in a later post) and one of the trailer that played during the previews was for Justice League! I won’t be reacting to that trailer today, actually: I just mentioned it because it got me even more hyped for this movie and reminded me to check out the new one that was recently released at SDCC.

Enjoy!

P.S. You can find my earlier film trailer reaction posts here.

Warning: Spoilers ahead! Read/watch at your own risk!

0:09 – ?????

0:12 – I LOVE HER I LOVE MY WONDER WIFE.

0:16 – SHE’S SO TALENTED I CAN’T.

0:21 – KICKING M LEGYS OUT REALLY FAR AM I RIGHT

0:23 – That hair toss, tho. I’m gonna faint every time Gal Gadot is onscreen.

0:28 – Yeah, definitely gonna faint.

0:41 – Brooding.

0:45 – God, her accent. I could die.

0:56 – Themiscyraaaaaa yay.

1:04 – Hippolyta yes yes yes ! ! !

1:10 – ???? WHO IS?

1:17 – How come Aquaman can control whales? They’re mammals! Makes no sense.

1:20 – My?? Wife?? So good so pure.

1:23 – Soooo… Green Lantern will be in this movie, but the Justice League doesn’t need/want him, at least initially?

1:34 – Me destroying my grades, mental health, and relationships tbh.

1:49 – Same, Alfred? Same?

1:54 – I still can’t get over what a good casting choice Jason Momoa was.

2:04 – Me when I get excited about GAY SHIT.

2:06 – FRIENDSSSSSS.

2:09 – Me when I’m running late for class…

2:16 – God, it’s like talking to freshmen.

2:37 – Oh my god, is that Atlantis?! HEART EYES EMOJI.

2:42 – She’s… not still fighting Ares, is she?

2:43 – Awww. I’m not a huge Superman fan, but that comment was actually really sweet.

2:52 – Me crashing and burning after a rough semester.

2:58 – AAAAHH THE AMAZONS FUCK YES.

3:00 – The Godkiller !

3:09 – I already love him so much. SO MUCH.

3:25 – Honestly mE.

3:36 – Is this Jurassic Park?

3:52 – I’m totally calling it: Superman is back. You guys can thank me in November when this movie comes out.

-~-

Sooo… ahh I’m so hyped for this movie. I wasn’t, initially, but GAL GADOT. She is like 97% of the reasons I want to see it. And the other reasons? The music, and the decision to cast Jason Momoa as Aquaman and Ezra Miller as the Flash. Tbh. I’m super excited to see this movie this fall, hopefully over Thanksgiving break, and still can’t believe we’re getting another DC movie so soon after Wonder Woman!

-~-

What’s your opinion of this trailer for Justice League?

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

