3 Days, 3 Quotes | Day 3

Welcome to day three of the three days, three quotes tag!

(I’ve seen this tag all over the book blogging community and thought it was high time I did it myself! I think at one point someone did actually tag me in it, but then I completely forgot to do it. Also, doing it now after the initial craze appears to have died down somewhat is probably a good idea, since for a while it seems as though every other bookish post I saw was about this tag.)

Without any further ado, here are the rules:

  • Post one quote a day for three consecutive days
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day

Let’s get started!

Today’s quote:

“Her life was a series of zigzags. At nineteen, she was anxious.”

– The Price of Salt by Patricia Highsmith

This novel, later adapted into the 2015 film Carol, is chock-full of beautiful quotes about love… but this one stands out to me, too. It’s so real. It does a wonderful job of capturing the uncertainty of that age, the worry that this feeling of flying by the seat of your pants and pretending like you know what you’re doing will never ever go away.

-~-

I’m tagging:

And as always, feel free to participate whether or not I tagged you. (Or ignore this tag, if you so choose.)

-~-

What are some of your favorite quotes? Are there any that remind you of a specific age or time in your life? Why?

This entry was posted in Books and Reading!, Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.