The 30-Day Blogging Challenge, Day 14: A Vacation I Would Like To Take

  • Day 14: A vacation you would like to take.

I would love to visit the UK! A lot of my favorite books (Harry Potter, Alex Rider, Roald Dahl’s books, etc) are set here and many of my favorite authors (J.K. Rowling, Agatha Christie, Anthony Horowitz, Bill Bryson, Roald Dahl, and more) are from here. There are so many things I would love to see there! Here are a few:

Stonehenge, Wiltshire, England

It would be neat to see these stones! It is amazing how they even were moved there!

London, England

There are so many things to see there…

Westminster Abbey

This place looks amazing! It looks really beautiful and huge. It would be fun just to wander around, stunned at how big it is.

Platform 9 and 3/4, King’s Cross Station

Don’t worry, Maralyn. You won’t get this. I’d love to go here just to goof around and pretend I could go through the wall, too.

British Museum

No, I don’t just want to go here because some events in the Kane Chronicles took place here. My Spanish friend has been here and said it was great. I want to see the Ancient Egypt stuff, especially!

Alnwick Castle, Northumberland, England

I would love to visit any old castle, so I picked one. It looks cool. It would be great to live in a castle, but unless I make a ton of money, I doubt that’s going to happen. Also, the Harry Potter movies were filmed here. 🙂

Snape, Suffolk, England

Yes, I am really silly (and just a little bit nerdy)! But why not go here?

Has anyone traveled to any of these places?

This entry was posted in 30-Day Blogging Challenge, Harry Potter, Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Nevillegirl's Travels, Non-Neville Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 30-Day Blogging Challenge, Day 14: A Vacation I Would Like To Take

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.