The Happy Tag

Happy Tuesday! Today I bring you a tag all about HAPPINESS, lovingly stolen from whimsywriter3 @ Rambling Writer. This tag is so good-spirited I couldn’t pass it up. What better way to celebrate the sunny days and warm weather of May in the northern hemisphere?

I sincerely hope that reading this post makes you just as happy as writing it made me!

books that make me happy.

  • The Skulduggery Pleasant series by Derek Landy
  • A Long Way From Chicago and A Year Down Yonder by Richard Peck
  • Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine
  • Dramarama by E. Lockhart
  • Frindle by Andrew Clements
  • Matilda, The BFG, and James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl
  • The Stinky Cheese Man and Other Fairly Stupid Tales by Jon Scieszka
  • Everyone’s A Aliebn When Ur A Aliebn Too by Jomny Sun
  • There’s A Girl In My Hammerlock by Jerry Spinelli
  • The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate by Jacqueline Kelly
  • The Lost Continent by Bill Bryson

films that make me happy.

  • Miss Congeniality
  • A New Hope
  • Babe
  • Imagine Me & You
  • Carol
  • The Little Prince
  • Muppets In Space
  • Moana
  • Beauty and the Beast
  • Wonder Woman
  • The Princess Bride

songs that make me happy.

  • “Tiny Dancer” – Elton John
  • “Wildflowers” – Tom Petty
  • “Send Me On My Way” – Rusted Root
  • “Single Ladies” – Beyoncé
  • “Girls Like Girls” – Hayley Kiyoko
  • “Palace” – Hayley Kiyoko
  • “Womanizer” – Britney Spears
  • “Castle On The Hill” – Ed Sheeran
  • “Tenerife Sea”- Ed Sheeran
  • “Photograph” – Ed Sheeran
  • “Shut Up and Dance” – WALK THE MOON
  • “Good As Hell” – Lizzo

I’ve made a Spotify playlist of these tunes; you can find it here!

words that make me happy.

  • Lugubrious
  • Effervescent
  • Enthrall
  • Dismal
  • Ojalá
  • Lachesism

foods that make me happy.

  • Quesadillas
  • Thai red curry
  • Pretzels (hard or soft)
  • Oreos and anything flavored like them
  • Buttered popcorn
  • Cheesecake
  • Waffles
  • Falafel
  • Blueberry-hibiscus tea
  • Fresh peaches
  • Kiwis
  • Jambalaya

scents that make me happy.

  • Pine trees
  • Old books
  • Coffee
  • Newly-mown grass
  • Damp earth
  • Maple syrup

miscellany that make me happy.

  • Clean bedsheets
  • The clack of a typewriter’s keys
  • That startled little chirp cats make when you wake them up
  • Strings of Christmas lights
  • Thunderstorms
  • Homemade birthday cards

-~-

I’m tagging:

And as always, feel free to participate whether or not I tagged you. (Or ignore this tag, if you so choose.)

-~-

What do you need to be truly happy?

This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Happy Tag

  1. Mom says:

    People who make me happy: YOU!!!!!

  2. themagicviolinist says:

    This is a Good List TM. I watched “Miss Congeniality” for the first time with my mom just the other day and really liked it. xD What a fun and goofy film. And that noise cats make!!! All the yes!!!

  3. Evi says:

    OOOH THIS IS A REALLY NICE TAG. Thanks!! And all of those songs are BOPS, wow.

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.