The 2012 Blog Of The Year Award!

Blog of the Year Award 1 star thumbnail

Thank you, Gallifrey!

Rules

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. Link back to the Blog of the Year 2012 Rules page so people can read the real, complete, and fully accurate rules of this slightly-different blogger award.
4. State 5 things about yourself.
5. Pass the award onto 6 other bloggers and link to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by pingback.

Rules one and two have been accomplished, so here’s the link to the real rules. I don’t see why those are necessary when I have the rules posted above, but whatever.

Five Things About Myself

  1. The other day, I looked up the average height of Middle-earth dwarves just because I was curious and apparently they are 4’10”. This means that I am only two inches taller than a dwarf. Grrr.
  2. I named my shoes. The left one is Charles and the right one is Camilla.
  3. I named our Christmas tree Trevor.
  4. I finally got a Facebook account recently and it’s pretty cool, but very distracting. I only have eight friends so it’s not like I have much to check, but I do anyway.
  5. Usually I have no problem at all coming up with things for these blog award “Tell us X-number of things about yourself”, but it was hard this time.

Six Nominations

Have a very festive Christmas Eve Eve!

About nevillegirl

Elizabeth. University of Iowa class of 2019. Triple majoring in English & Creative Writing, Journalism, and Gender, Women's, & Sexuality Studies. Twenty-one-year-old daydreamer, introvert, voracious reader, aspiring writer, and lesbian. Passionate about feminism, mental health, comic books, and cats.
This entry was posted in Nevillegirl's Adventures!, Non-Neville Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to The 2012 Blog Of The Year Award!

  1. July says:

    Haha you named your Christmas tree ;P

  2. orphu44 says:

    Why, thank you. *picks up award and puts it in a sack*

  3. Pingback: Blog of the Year Award « A Mirror Made of Words

  4. Mary says:

    Thanks a bunch for the nomination! And would I be correct in assuming that the names you gave to your shoes are not entirely un-related to the names of certain British royal family members?

  5. I know I’m a little late, but congrats! šŸ˜€ That’s so cool! šŸ˜€ I’ve never won a blog award before, but I guess I have to post more often to get a good following. XD ;P

What do you think? Share the musings from your navel!

